2010 Final Championship Standings

Kiyonari crowned 2010 champion after thrilling BSB finale

2010 Final Championship Standings

RYUICHI KIYONARI has regained the British Superbike Championship following an emphatic hat-trick of wins at the series finale at Oulton Park.

The HM Plant Honda man dominated proceedings at the Cheshire track, taking three wins from three races during the weekend's racing action.

Speaking about his 2010 title, the former double BSB Champion said:

"Saturday's race was awesome and the first race today was good for me but I was feeling more nervous ahead of the last race as I felt that the pressure was on me and that I had more to lose. It was a good race and I wanted to win so badly. The second race I was pushing hard as I knew that the others needed the win, but it feels a relief now as the win was enough to be champion again. It has been a big fight all season and all the other riders haven't made it easy for me all year. It has been tough and there have been good and bad moments but now I can relax. The championship means as much to me as the others and I have to thank everyone for their support and the team for their hard work."

MCE Insurance 2010 British Superbike Championship Final championship standings:

1. Ryuichi Kiyonari (HM Plant Honda) 649
2. Josh Brookes (HM Plant Honda) 625
3. Tommy Hill (Worx Crescent Suzuki) 620
4. Michael Laverty (Relentless Suzuki by TAS) 604
5. Michael Rutter (Ridersmotorcycles.com Ducati) 559
6. Alastair Seeley (Relentless Suzuki by TAS) 550

In This Article

Sponsored Content