Spanish MotoGP - Free Practice (1) Results

Free Practice (1) results from the 2019 Spanish MotoGP at Jerez, round 4 of 19.
Spanish MotoGP - Free Practice (1) Results

Marquez and Lorenzo form a Repsol Honda one-two during opening practice for the Spanish MotoGP at Jerez.

Large parts of the Jerez circuit have been resurfaced since the November test, with Michelin bringing four different front and rear tyre options as a result.

Yamaha and Aprilia made their grand prix debut with the Ducati-style swingarm device.

Smith and Bradl are making wild-card appearances this weekend.

CLICK HERE for live updates

  1. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 37.921s [Lap 18/18] 289km/h (Top Speed)
  2. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 38.045s +0.124s [17/19] 289k
  3. Maverick Viñales ESP Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 38.112s +0.191s [17/17] 285k
  4. Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V) 1m 38.134s +0.213s [21/21] 285k
  5. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Mission Winnow Ducati (GP19) 1m 38.150s +0.229s [19/19] 288k
  6. Fabio Quartararo FRA Petronas Yamaha SRT (YZR-M1)* 1m 38.209s +0.288s [21/21] 285k
  7. Jack Miller AUS Pramac Ducati (GP19) 1m 38.464s +0.543s [13/15] 289k
  8. Danilo Petrucci ITA Mission Winnow Ducati (GP19) 1m 38.474s +0.553s [19/19] 289k
  9. Franco Morbidelli ITA Petronas Yamaha SRT (YZR-M1) 1m 38.478s +0.557s [17/19] 285k
  10. Alex Rins ESP Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 1m 38.534s +0.613s [20/20] 285k
  11. Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) 1m 38.800s +0.879s [17/19] 290k
  12. Johann Zarco FRA Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 38.897s +0.976s [19/19] 285k
  13. Joan Mir SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)* 1m 38.905s +0.984s [18/21] 289k
  14. Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 38.942s +1.021s [20/20] 290k
  15. Stefan Bradl GER HRC (RC213V) 1m 38.975s +1.054s [18/21] 290k
  16. Andrea Iannone ITA Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 39.064s +1.143s [18/18] 287k
  17. Pol Espargaro ESP Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 39.141s +1.220s [16/19] 288k
  18. Valentino Rossi ITA Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 39.380s +1.459s [17/20] 284k
  19. Bradley Smith GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 39.410s +1.489s [16/18] 288k
  20. Tito Rabat ESP Reale Avintia Ducati (GP18) 1m 39.667s +1.746s [19/20] 286k
  21. Francesco Bagnaia ITA Pramac Ducati (GP18)* 1m 39.675s +1.754s [15/17] 285k
  22. Karel Abraham CZE Reale Avintia Ducati (GP18) 1m 39.949s +2.028s [12/17] 286k
  23. Miguel Oliveira POR Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)* 1m 40.313s +2.392s [17/18] 285k
  24. Hafizh Syahrin MAL Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16) 1m 41.093s +3.172s [10/18] 283k

* Rookie.

Official Jerez MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Cal Crutchlow GBR Honda 1m 37.653s(2018)
Fastest race lap:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 1m 38.575s (2015)

By Peter McLaren