MotoGP 2019: Pre-season and launch dates

All the key dates on MotoGP 2019 team launches, pre-season tests and the race calendar
MotoGP 2019: Pre-season and launch dates

With MotoGP pre-season testing starting tomorrow, 2019 is gathering pace ahead of the new campaign.

A 19-round race calendar has been confirmed along with the 11-team, 22-rider line-up ahead of a MotoGP campaign set to contain some of the greatest shake-ups for almost a decade.

MotoGP track action officially gets underway at the private shakedown test at Sepang in Malaysia on February 1, while team launches have been scattered in between testing.

2019 MotoGP team launches

Ducati: January 18

Repsol Honda: January 23

Petronas Yamaha SRT: January 28

Suzuki: February 3

Monster Yamaha: February 4

Red Bull KTM: February 12

Red Bull KTM Tech3: February 12

Aprilia Team Gresini: February 22

Pramac Ducati: February 27

Reale Avintia Ducati: TBC

LCR Honda: TBC

2019 MotoGP pre-season test dates:

Shakedown test: Sepang, Malaysia, February 1-3

Official test: Sepang, Malaysia, February 6-8

Official test: Losail, Qatar, February 23-25



2019 MotoGP race calendar

Round 1: March 10 Qatar* Losail
Round 2: March 31 Argentina Termas de Rio Hondo
Round 3: April 14 Americas COTA
Round 4: May 5 Spain Jerez de la Frontera
Round 5: May 19 France Le Mans
Round 6: June 2 Italy Mugello
Round 7: June 16 Catalunya Catalunya
Round 8: June 30 Netherlands TT Assen
Round 9: July 7 Germany Sachsenring
Round 10: August 4 Czech Republic Brno
Round 11: August 11 Austria Red Bull Ring
Round 12: August 25 Great Britain Silverstone
Round 13: September 15 San Marino&Riviera di Rimini Misano

Round 14: September 22 Aragon MotorLand Aragon
Round 15: October 6 Thailand Buriram
Round 16: October 20 Japan Motegi
Round 17: October 27 Australia Phillip Island
Round 18: November 3 Malaysia Sepang

Round 19: November 17 Valencia Ricardo Tormo-Valencia
*Evening Race

2019 MotoGP rider line-up

Repsol Honda: Marc Marquez, Jorge Lorenzo

Mission Winnow Ducati: Andrea Dovizioso, Danilo Petrucci

Monster Yamaha: Valentino Rossi, Maverick Vinales

Suzuki Ecstar: Alex Rins, Joan Mir

Pramac Ducati: Jack Miller, Francesco Bagnaia

LCR Honda: Cal Crutchlow, Takaaki Nakagami

Red Bull KTM: Pol Espargaro, Johann Zarco

Red Bull KTM Tech3: Hafizh Syahrin, Miguel Oliveira

Aprilia Team Gresini: Aleix Espargaro, Andrea Iannone

Avinitia Racing Ducati: Karel Abraham, Tito Rabat

Petronas Yamaha SRT: Franco Morbidelli, Fabio Quartararo