Triumph signs Dynavolt as 2021 BSB SSP title sponsor

Triumph signs a deal with Dynavolt as title sponsor of the new factory-backed Triumph racing team for the 2021 BSB Supersport championship

Triumph Dynavolt logo

TRIUMPH and Dynavolt have teamed up for the 2021 British Supersport Championship as the motorcycle battery maker becomes the title sponsor of the team.

The deal will see Dynovolt as the title sponsor of the team, although for now, the actual look of the bike remains a secret. With this announcement now being made public, we assume it just a matter of weeks before the final design of the Street Triple RS-derived machine is also known.

2021 Triumph Trident 660 Review

New 2021 Triumph Trident 660 Review | Triple-cylinder engine sound |

Dynavolt Tech is based in China and produces around 15 million batteries, which are sold in over 100 countries worldwide. The brand has been involved in motorsport, at its top levels, for many years achieving a wealth of success in world championships, including Moto2 since 2012, World Superbike, and World Supersport.

Nitipat Panichsakul of Dynavolt Motorcycle Branding said:

“At Dynavolt, we are proud of our relationship with PTR, a racing team with both an impressive history and reputation. Dynavolt shares their passion for motorsport and to continue that relationship and also join forces with the iconic Triumph motorcycle brand is a great honour. Dynavolt is one of the World’s top battery manufacturers with many loyal and enthusiastic customers who we know will be happy with this partnership. Dynavolt promotes a number of world-class race series and we are extremely happy to partner Triumph motorcycles in their return to racing with PTR.”

Dynavolt Triumph’s team manager Simon Buckmaster said:

“2020 was our first year with Dynavolt as title sponsor for our team. It is really fantastic news that they are to continue to partner us in this exciting new project with such an iconic brand as Triumph. I’m looking forward to the start of the 2021 season with the Dynavolt Triumph team.”