BSB Oulton Park Race 3 Results | Lee Jackson scores long-awaited first BSB win

Lee Jackson bags a long-awaited maiden British Superbike Championship (BSB) victory in the final race of the weekend for FS-3 Racing Kawasaki

Lee Jackson - FS-3 Racing Kawasaki

Lee Jackson is a British Superbike Championship (BSB) race winner at last after prevailing in a heated tussle with Tommy Bridewell to secure victory at Oulton Park in the final race of the weekend.

Also a first win in three years for FS-3 Racing - not to mention Kawasaki too - Jackson picked his way up to the front of the field as the race wore on, Bridewell with three laps to go.

Bradley Ray - double winner so far this weekend - looked on course for a third as he headed off into a comfortable lead initially following an early safety car deployed due to an accident at Turn 1 involving Tom Neave.

However, he was reeled in first by Bridewell, then by Jackson, before the Kawasaki man got the better of his Ducati rival.

Rory Skinner consolidated FS-3 Kawasaki’s celebratory day in fourth place, ahead of Leon Haslam on the VisionTrack-backed ZX-10RR.

Jason O’Halloran picked up a brace of sixth place finishes for his Sunday return, ahead of Glenn Irwin, whose modest trio of finishes sees him cede the championship lead to Ray.

Josh Brookes, Peter Hickman and Kyle Ryde complete the top ten.

2022 British Superbike Championship (BSB) | Oulton Park | Race 3 Results 

2022 British Superbike Championship (BSB) | Oulton Park | Race 3 Results | Round 2 / 12
 RiderNat.BSB TeamMotorcycleLap Time
1Lee JacksonGBRFS-3 RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR18 Laps
2Tommy BridewellGBROxford Products RacingDucati Panigale V4 R+2.909
3Bradley RayGBRRICH OMG RacingYamaha R1+3.036
4Rory SkinnerGBRFS-3 RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR+5.396
5Leon HaslamGBRLee Hardy RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR+5.941
6Jason O'HalloranAUSMcAMS YamahaYamaha R1+6.741
7Glenn IrwinGBRHonda RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R+9.594
8Josh BrookesAUSMCE DucatiDucati Panigale V4 R+9.762
9Peter HickmanGBRFHO RacingBMW M 1000 RR+9.897
10Kyle RydeGBRRICH OMG RacingYamaha R1+13.468
11Tom SykesGBRMCE DucatiDucati Panigale V4 R+15.968
12Storm StaceyGBRTeam LKQ Euro Car PartsKawasaki ZX-10RR+16.314
13Danny BuchanGBRSynetiq BMW MotorradBMW M 1000 RR+25.179
14Christian IddonGBRBuildbase SuzukiSuzuki GSX-R1000R+27.423
15Dan LinfootGBRiForce BMWBMW M 1000 RR+34.000
16Dean HarrisonGBRDAO RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR+34.264
17Takumi TakahashiJPNHonda RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R+40.611
18Josh OwensGBRRapid CDH RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR+41.193
19Dan JonesGBRiForce BMWBMW M 1000 RR+48.230
20Leon JeacockGBRSpecsavers SuzukiSuzuki GSX-R1000R+53.924
21Ryo MizunoJPNHonda RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R+55.982
22Luke HopkinsGBRBlack Onyx SecurityHonda CBR1000RR-R+56.484
DNFDanny KentGBRBuildbase SuzukiSuzuki GSX-R1000R 
DNFBjorn EstmentSWEPowerslide/CatfossSuzuki GSX-R1000R 
DNFAndrew IrwinGBRSynetiq BMW MotorradBMW M 1000 RR 
DNFChrissy RouseGBRCrowe PerformanceBMW M 1000 RR 
DNFRyan VickersGBRFHO RacingBMW M 1000 RR 
DNFTom NeaveGBRHonda RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R 
DNFLiam DelvesJPNRapid CDH RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR 
DNSLuke MosseyGBRTAG RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R 
DNSConor CumminsGBRMilenco by PadgettsHonda CBR1000RR-R 
DNSDavid JohnsonAUSRiCH OMG RacingYamaha R1