BSB Cadwell Park Race 2 Results | Hickman doubles up for FHO BMW

Peter Hickman resists a late charge by Jason O'Halloran to notch up his second British Superbike Championship (BSB) at Cadwell Park

Peter Hickman - FHO BMW [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]

Peter Hickman all-but-booked his place in the 2021 BSB Title Showdown as he collected his second victory of the Cadwell Park weekend in Race 2.

Starting from pole position, Hickman was initially made to work hard by Jason O’Halloran after losing the lead on the opening lap, but a pass into Mansfield on Lap 10 would see him assert his authority again.

With victory in Race 1 marking the first win from Hickman since 2017 and a maiden success for the Faye Ho-helmed FHO BMW team, the road racing specialist continued to look very much at home on the short circuits despite being beaten to the first turns by championship leader O’Halloran.

However, Hickman would compose himself in the following laps before pouncing eight laps from the end to move into a lead he’d hold to the chequered flag, despite a determined final revolution bid by the Australian, who collected more podium credits.

In a repeat of Saturday’s Race 1 podium, Tommy Bridewell was third once again for the Oxford Racing Ducati team, his ascent up the order coming at the expense of Lee Jackson, who sacrificed third place when his attempts to pass O’Halloran instead lost him momentum.

Josh Brookes produced arguably his most convincing performance of the year in fifth place, ahead the Irwin brothers - Glenn ahead of Andrew - while Bradley Ray, Ryan Vickers and Storm Stacey completed the top ten.

Elsewhere, Christian Iddon suffered his third crash in as many rounds with a solo off at Chris’, while Rory Skinner also came down at Par

2021 British Superbike Championship (BSB) Race 2 RESULTS | Cadwell Park

2021 British Superbike Championship (BSB) Race 2 RESULTS | Cadwell Park | Round 6 / 11
PosRiderNat.BSB TeamMotorcycleTiming
1Peter HickmanGBRFHO Racing BMWBMW M1000 RR18 Laps
2Jason O'HalloranAUSMcAMS YamahaYamaha YZF-R1+0.155
3Tommy BridewellGBROxford Racing DucatiDucati Panigale V4 R+0.817
4Lee JacksonGBRFS-3 RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR+1.672
5Josh BrookesAUSVisionTrack DucatiDucati Panigale V4 R+7.384
6Glenn IrwinGBRHonda RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R+10.159
7Andrew IrwinGBRSynetiq BMW MotorradBMW M1000 RR+10.605
8Bradley RayGBRRICH Energy OMG RacingBMW M1000 RR+10.758
9Ryan VickersGBRRAF Regular & ReserveKawasaki ZX-10RR+12.567
10Storm StaceyGBRTeam LKQ Euro PartsKawasaki ZX-10RR+24.172
11Tim NeaveGBRBuildbase Hawk SuzukiSuzuki GSX-R1000R+25.917
12Xavi ForesESPFHO Racing BMWBMW M1000 RR+32.029
13Dan LinfootGBRTAG Racing HondaHonda CBR1000RR-R+32.331
14Dean HarrisonGBRSilicone EngineeringKawasaki ZX-10RR+34.114
15Joe Sheldon-ShawGBRRapid CDH RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR+46.301
16Takumi TakahashiJPNHonda RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R+46.436
17James HillierGBRRICH Energy OMG RacingBMW M1000 RR+1m 21.355
DNFBrian McCormackIRLRoadhouse Macau by FHOBMW M1000 RR 
DNFRory SkinnerGBRFS-3 RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR 
DNFRyo MizunoJPNHonda RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R 
DNFChristian IddonGBRVisionTrack DucatiDucati Panigale V4 R 
DNFBjorn EstmentSWEPowerslide Catfoss RacingSuzuki GSX-R1000R 
DNFGino ReaGBRBuildbase Hawk SuzukiSuzuki GSX-R1000R 
DNSTarran MackenzieGBRMcAMS YamahaYamaha YZF-R1 
DNSJoe FrancisGBRiForce Lloyd & Jones BMWBMW M1000 RR