2010 British Superbike Championship - Cadwell Park: Race Results (2)

Double celebrations for HM Plant after Cadwell Park success

HM PLANT HONDA ace Josh Brookes notched up another 2010 race win in this year's BSB series, taking victory in Race Two at Cadwell Park.

Brookes gave his team cause for a double celebration after team-mate Ryuichi Kiyonari took the spoils in Race One, at the undulating Lincolnshire track.

After the race, Brookes said:

“I had approached this weekend as the same as any other, but the time back home in Australia between rounds definitely made me more relaxed and almost reset my mind. I didn’t get off the line well in the opening race and was running ninth which is not where I want to be. It took me a while to get into a rhythm and several laps to get passed Chris Walker and by then I had lost too much ground so, I wanted to change that for race two. That second race is the kind of performance I wanted to show when I first came over here to race in BSB; to get into the lead and then edge out a gap and win in style. It is such a great feeling and the team has worked so hard this weekend to get us in this position. The Fireblade was spot-on and fast and even here where some people say it is hard to pass we found the speed with the improvements we made over the weekend. It puts us up there in the championship now for HM Plant Honda which is great.”

2010 British Superbikes Cadwell Park Race Results (2)

   1. Josh Brookes (HM Plant Honda)
   2. Tommy Hill (Worx Crescent Suzuki) +4.398s
   3. Michael Laverty (Relentless Suzuki by TAS) +5.675s
   4. Michael Rutter (Ridersmotorcycles.com Ducati) +5.921s
   5. John Laverty (Buildbase Kawasaki) +10.465s
   6. Tommy Bridewell (Quay Garage Honda) +10.731s
   7. Alastair Seeley (Relentless Suzuki by TAS) +13.663s
   8. Chris Walker (MSS Colchester Kawasaki) +19.568s
   9. Martin Jessopp (Ridersmotorcycles.com Ducati) 1 lap
  10.  Stuart Easton (Swan Honda) 1 lap