2010 British Superbike Championship - Cadwell Park: Race Results (1)

Full results from Sunday's opening round at Cadwell Park

RYUICHI KIYONARI clocked up the first of HM Plant Honda's race wins at the weekend, taking victory in Round One at Cadwell Park.

After the race the former British Superbike Champion said:

“I was so happy to win at this track for HM Plant Honda as it was my goal as I have never won here before. It was a good race and I was consistent with my lap times but with three laps to go I went wide at the Mountain and was on the grass and almost high-sided, but then I came back as I didn't want to finish second! In race two it was disappointing for me as I wanted to try for the double win but unfortunately I will have to wait a few more weeks to try again. Me and the HM Plant Honda Fireblade are getting better together with every round and it is coming together now for us as we have made so much progress with the settings this weekend. I want to thank the team for their hard work this weekend and for sure having the best bike in the Honda Fireblade. Now I look forward to going home to Japan to meet my new son and then be back ready and determined for Mallory Park."

2010 British Superbike Championship, Cadwell Park, Race Results (1)

   1. Ryuichi Kiyonari (HM Plant Honda)
   2. Michael Laverty (Relentless Suzuki by TAS) +0.497s
   3. Michael Rutter (Ridersmotorcycles.com Ducati) +1.877s
   4. Tommy Bridewell (Quay Garage Honda) +2.528s
   5. Josh Brookes (HM Plant Honda) +5.168s
   6. John Laverty (Buildbase Kawasaki) +7.754s
   7. Chris Walker (MSS Colchester Kawasaki) +10.072s
   8. Martin Jessopp (Ridersmotorcycles.com Ducati) +11.042s
   9. Alastair Seeley (Relentless Suzuki by TAS) +11.953s
  10.  Dan Linfoot (Motorpoint Yamaha) +13.178s