KTM reveals its 2019 Dakar offensive

With 17 consequtive wins and a team of experience Dakar racers under its belt, KTM means business

WITH THREE previous winners among it's four-strong team, KTM has a seriously strong Dakar Factory line-up.

The Austrian manufacturer, which holds the past 17 consequtive Dakar wins, is going into 2019 with experienced riders Toby Price, Sam Sunderland and Matthias Walkner, plus team junior Luciano Benavides, ready to contest the solely-Peru edition. Four-time Dakar female class winner Laia Sanz, and Portugese rider Mário Patrão will also join them. 

An exciting video released on KTM's official channels yesterday revealed the team's intentions:

"The goal is simple; to continue KTM’s winning streak of 17 consecutive victories, but what lies ahead is over 5,000km of ultra-tough terrain in a race solely staged in Peru."

EICMA - KTM walkarounds