WSB 2014: Championship standings after Qatar

Sykes misses out on the Championship by six points

SYLVAIN Guintoli has won the 2014 World Superbike Championship with a six point lead over last year's champion Tom Sykes. 

His Aprilia Racing team were ecstatic when Guintoli crossed the line to take the championship leaving Sykes in second. 

PATA Honda's Jonathan Rea finished third with a lead of only one point over Aprilia's Marco Melandri. Loris Baz finished fifth. 

Fellow Brit riders Chaz Davies and Leon Haslam finished in sixth and seventh respectively with Voltcom Crescent Suzuki's Eugene Laverty and Alex Lowes in tenth and eleventh place. 

1Sylvain GuintoliAprilia416
2Tom SykesKawasaki410
3Jonathan ReaHonda334
4Marco MelandriAprilia333
5Loris Baz


6Chaz DaviesDucati215
7Leon HaslamHonda 187
8Davide GiuglianoDucati181
9Toni EliasAprilia171
10Eugene LavertySuzuki161
11Alex LowesSuzuki139
12David SalomKawasaki103
13Niccolo CanepaDucati73
14Jeremy GuarnoniKawasaki45
15Sylvain BarrierBMW40
16Leon CamierMV Agusta37
17Claudio CortiMV Agusta27
18Sherdian MoraisKawasaki24
19Alessandro AndreozziKawasaki22
20Fabien ForetKawasaki20
21L. LanziDucati19
22Bryan StaringKawasaki18
23M. NeukirchnerDucati17
24Luca ScassaKawasaki16
25G. RizmayerBMW7
26Greg AllertonBMW6
27Kervin BosHonda5
28Imre TothBMW5
29Ivan Goi Ducati5
30Riccardo RussoKawasaki5
31L. PegramEBR2
32Michel FabrizioKawasaki2
33Romain LanusseKawasaki1

Join the conversation!

Let us know what you think, just sign up for a free account, leave a comment and get involved!
Register Now

Latest Videos