Sepang MotoGP test times - Wednesday (5pm)

MotoGP lap times as of 5pm during day one of the Sepang MotoGP test.
Sepang MotoGP test times - Wednesday (5pm)

Following the recent Shakedown test, MotoGP race riders from Honda, Ducati, Yamaha and Suzuki now join the Sepang track action with the start of the official test, from Wednesday to Friday.

Jorge Lorenzo is the only 2019 race rider absent, due to his recent wrist injury.

Repsol Honda team-mate and reigning champion Marquez is returning from shoulder surgery in December and LCR's Crutchlow is on track for the first time since serious ankle injuries at Phillip Island in October.

Fastest man Marquez has just finished testing for the day, but there is still another hour of track time available today for the others to try to beat his best time.

CLICK HERE for live updates by

  1. = Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 59.621s [Lap 26/29]
  2. = Alex Rins ESP Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 1m 59.880s +0.259s [25/48]
  3. = Maverick Viñales ESP Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 59.937s +0.316s [28/54]
  4. = Danilo Petrucci ITA Ducati Team (Desmosedici) 2m 0.051s +0.430s [8/43]
  5. = Valentino Rossi ITA Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) 2m 0.054s +0.433s [22/41]
  6. = Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (Desmosedici) 2m 0.197s +0.576s [17/40]
  7. = Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda (RC213V) 2m 0.214s +0.593s [41/54]
  8. = Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V) 2m 0.218s +0.597s [35/46]
  9. = Pol Espargaro ESP Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 2m 0.313s +0.692s [3/44]
  10. = Jack Miller AUS Pramac Ducati (Desmosedici) 2m 0.383s +0.762s [26/45]
  11. = Franco Morbidelli ITA Petronas Yamaha SRT (YZR-M1) 2m 0.515s +0.894s [23/44]
  12. = Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 2m 0.678s +1.057s [10/43]
  13. = Tito Rabat ESP Reale Avintia (Desmosedici) 2m 0.680s +1.059s [30/43]
  14. = Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) 2m 0.681s +1.060s [24/43]
  15. = Francesco Bagnaia ITA Pramac Ducati (Desmosedici)* 2m 0.694s +1.073s [25/39]
  16. ^4 Fabio Quartararo FRA Petronas Yamaha SRT (YZR-M1)* 2m 0.985s +1.364s [45/49]
  17. ˅1 Mika Kallio FIN Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 2m 1.054s +1.433s [4/20]
  18. ˅1 Sylvain Guintoli FRA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 2m 1.286s +1.665s [14/48]
  19. ˅1 Johann Zarco FRA Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 2m 1.417s +1.796s [6/44]
  20. ˅1 Joan Mir SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)* 2m 1.432s +1.811s [24/42]
  21. = Miguel Oliveira POR Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)* 2m 1.515s +1.894s [40/47]
  22. = Yamaha Test 1 N/A Yamaha Test Rider (YZR-M1) 2m 1.536s +1.915s [9/45]
  23. = Karel Abraham CZE Reale Avintia (Desmosedici) 2m 1.627s +2.006s [25/35]
  24. = Yamaha Test 2 N/A Yamaha Test Rider (YZR-M1) 2m 1.736s +2.115s [11/37]
  25. ^1 Andrea Iannone ITA Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 2m 1.963s +2.342s [22/23]
  26. ˅1 Hafizh Syahrin MAL Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16) 2m 2.045s +2.424s [27/39]

* Rookie
'Test 1 Yamaha' and 'Test 2 Yamaha' are being used by Katsuyuki Nakasuga, Kohta Nozane and Jonas Folger.
^X Rider is X positions higher than previous hour.
= Rider is same position as previous hour.
˅X Rider is X positions

Official Sepang MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 2m 0.606s (2015)
Fastest race lap:
Dani Pedrosa SPA Honda 1m 59.053s (2015)

Unofficial Sepang MotoGP record:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Ducati 1m 58.830s (2018 testing)

By Peter McLaren