Qatar MotoGP test times - Saturday (7pm)

MotoGP lap times as of 7pm during the opening evening of the official Qatar test.
Qatar MotoGP test times - Saturday (7pm)

The opening evening of the final MotoGP pre-season test in Qatar is underway at Losail.

Lorenzo is completing his first 2019 laps, and riding in Repsol Honda livery for the first time, after missing Sepang due to a fractured scaphoid bone in his left wrist in a January training accident.

Testing takes place from 4pm to 10pm.

CLICK HERE for live updates by…

  1. Alex Rins ESP Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 1m 56.148s [Lap 20/21]
  2. Danilo Petrucci ITA Ducati Team (Desmosedici) 1m 56.269s +0.121s [15/16]
  3. Maverick Viñales ESP Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 56.280s +0.132s [16/19]
  4. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (Desmosedici) 1m 56.550s +0.402s [14/15]
  5. Franco Morbidelli ITA Petronas Yamaha SRT (YZR-M1) 1m 56.770s +0.622s [33/33]
  6. Valentino Rossi ITA Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 56.933s +0.785s [21/21]
  7. Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V) 1m 56.987s +0.839s [16/16]
  8. Pol Espargaro ESP Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 57.059s +0.911s [19/19]
  9. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 57.383s +1.235s [8/12]
  10. Tito Rabat ESP Reale Avintia (Desmosedici) 1m 57.398s +1.250s [15/15]
  11. Andrea Iannone ITA Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 57.497s +1.349s [13/13]
  12. Francesco Bagnaia ITA Pramac Ducati (Desmosedici)* 1m 57.513s +1.365s [18/23]
  13. Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 57.542s +1.394s [17/17]
  14. Joan Mir SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)* 1m 57.662s +1.514s [18/18]
  15. Jack Miller AUS Pramac Ducati (Desmosedici) 1m 57.691s +1.543s [9/20]
  16. Fabio Quartararo FRA Petronas Yamaha SRT (YZR-M1)* 1m 57.727s +1.579s [18/20]
  17. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 57.779s +1.631s [13/17]
  18. Johann Zarco FRA Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 57.858s +1.710s [18/21]
  19. Miguel Oliveira POR Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)* 1m 57.950s +1.802s [16/16]
  20. Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) 1m 58.265s +2.117s [18/18]
  21. Hafizh Syahrin MAL Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16) 1m 58.560s +2.412s [21/21]
  22. Bradley Smith GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 58.720s +2.572s [17/21]
  23. Karel Abraham CZE Reale Avintia (Desmosedici) 1m 59.130s +2.982s [8/11]


Official Qatar MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Johann Zarco FRA Yamaha 1m 53.680s (2018)
Fastest race lap:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 1m 54.927s (2016)

By Peter McLaren