BSB Oulton Park FP Results | Bradley Ray sets practice pace at Oulton Park

Bradley Ray continues his strong form from the opening round as he heads up the timesheets during Saturday BSB free practice at Oulton Park

Bradley Ray - OMG Racing BMW M 1000 RR

Bradley Ray continued his strong start to the 2022 British Superbike Championship (BSB) season by topping free practice for round two at Oulton Park.

The RICH Energy OMG Yamaha rider - who scored a pair of podiums at the Silverstone opener - was the rider to beat ahead of the Bank Holiday event, his time of 1m 33.736secs a comfortable two tenths clear of second place man Lee Jackson.

The FS-3 Kawasaki man was the only other rider to dip below 1m 34secs on the Kawasaki ZX-10RR, Jackson heading up third place man Peter Hickman on the FHO BMW.

Tommy Bridewell led the Ducati challenge in fourth place, just ahead of Jason O’Halloran, who made it five different manufacturers inside the top five on the sole McAMS Yamaha.

Rory Skinner completed the top six, ahead of early championship leader Glenn Irwin - a triple winner at Silverstone - on the Honda, while Christian Iddon, Leon Haslam and Danny Buchan rounded out the top ten.

2022 British Superbike Championship (BSB) | Oulton Park | Free Practice Results

2022 British Superbike Championship (BSB) | Oulton Park | Free Practice Results | Round 2 / 12
 RiderNat.BSB TeamMotorcycleLap Time
1Bradley RayGBRRICH OMG RacingYamaha R11m 33.736
2Lee JacksonGBRFS-3 RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR1m 33.905
3Peter HickmanGBRFHO RacingBMW M 1000 RR1m 34.328
4Tommy BridwellGBROxford Products RacingDucati Panigale V4 R1m 34.352
5Jason O'HalloranAUSMcAMS YamahaYamaha R11m 34.402
6Rory SkinnerGBRFS-3 RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR1m 34.530
7Glenn IrwinGBRHonda RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 34.532
8Christian IddonGBRBuildbase SuzukiSuzuki GSX-R1000R1m 34.713
9Leon HaslamGBRLee Hardy RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR1m 34.915
10Danny BuchanGBRSynetiq BMW MotorradBMW M 1000 RR1m 34.967
11Ryan VickersGBRFHO RacingBMW M 1000 RR1m 34.985
12Kyle RydeGBRRICH OMG RacingYamaha R11m 35.056
13Storm StaceyGBRTeam LKQ Euro Car PartsKawasaki ZX-10RR1m 35.098
14Andrew IrwinGBRSynetiq BMW MotorradBMW M 1000 RR1m 35.176
15Tom SykesGBRMCE DucatiDucati Panigale V4 R1m 35.204
16Danny KentGBRBuildbase SuzukiSuzuki GSX-R1000R1m 35.225
17Josh BrookesAUSMCE DucatiDucati Panigale V4 R1m 35.313
18Luke MosseyGBRTAG RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 35.618
19Tom NeaveGBRHonda RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 35.757
20Josh OwensGBRRapid CDH RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR1m 35.878
21Takumi TakahashiJPNHonda RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 36.017
22Dan LinfootGBRiForce BMWBMW M 1000 RR1m 36.500
23Dean HarrisonGBRDAO RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR1m 36.953
24Leon JeacockGBRSpecsavers SuzukiSuzuki GSX-R1000R1m 37.021
25Chrissy RouseGBRCrowe PerformanceBMW M 1000 RR1m 37.230
26Bjorn EstmentSWEPowerslide/CatfossSuzuki GSX-R1000R1m 37.635
27Ryo MizunoJPNHonda RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 37.695
28Dan JonesGBRiForce BMWBMW M 1000 RR1m 37.918
29Luke HopkinsGBRBlack Onyx SecurityHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 38.046
30David JohnsonAUSRiCH OMG RacingYamaha R11m 38.428
31Conor CumminsGBRMilenco by PadgettsHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 39.063
32Liam DelvesJPNRapid CDH RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR1m 39.366