Oulton Park Race 1 Results | Bradley Ray scores BSB first win since 2018

Bradley Ray scores his first British Superbike Championship win since 2018 with a controlled performance during the first race of the weekend at Oulton Park

Bradley Ray - OMG Racing Yamaha [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]

Bradley Ray has returned to the British Superbike Championship (BSB) winners’ circle for the first time in four years after a fine run to victory at Oulton Park.

The OMG Yamaha rider - who scored a pair of podiums during the opening round at Silverstone - went one better around the Cheshire circuit, working his way up from row three on the grid to leave the field behind by almost three seconds.

Only the third win of his BSB career, it is the first time Ray has topped the podium since the start of the 2018 season when he competed with Hawk Suzuki.

On a landmark day for the OMG Racing team, Ray’s win was consolidated by team-mate Kyle Ryde who - after qualifying on pole position - brought it home for a third place finish, the pair split by Rory Skinner, who was again in fine form on route to second on the FS-3 Racing Kawasaki.

After an underwhelming opener, Josh Brookes gave MCE Ducati some optimism by fighting for the podium en route to fourth position, prevailing over Peter Hickman on the FHO BMW after the race was brought to an early conclusion by a red flag for a crash by David Johnson.

Tommy Bridewell completed the top six, ahead of Christian Iddon, Jason O’Halloran, Lee Jackson and Danny Buchan.

2022 British Superbike Championship (BSB) | Oulton Park | Race 1 Results | Round 2 / 12
 RiderNat.BSB TeamMotorcycleLap Time
1Bradley RayGBRRICH OMG RacingYamaha R111 Laps
2Rory SkinnerGBRFS-3 RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR+2.756
3Kyle RydeGBRRICH OMG RacingYamaha R1+2.810
4Josh BrookesAUSMCE DucatiDucati Panigale V4 R+2.999
5Peter HickmanGBRFHO RacingBMW M 1000 RR+3.311
6Tommy BridwellGBROxford Products RacingDucati Panigale V4 R+4.789
7Christian IddonGBRBuildbase SuzukiSuzuki GSX-R1000R+7.343
8Jason O'HalloranAUSMcAMS YamahaYamaha R1+7.761
9Lee JacksonGBRFS-3 RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR+7.810
10Danny BuchanGBRSynetiq BMW MotorradBMW M 1000 RR+8.192
11Glenn IrwinGBRHonda RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R+9.819
12Andrew IrwinGBRSynetiq BMW MotorradBMW M 1000 RR+10.116
13Leon HaslamGBRLee Hardy RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR+10.202
14Ryan VickersGBRFHO RacingBMW M 1000 RR+10.581
15Tom SykesGBRMCE DucatiDucati Panigale V4 R+18.331
16Storm StaceyGBRTeam LKQ Euro Car PartsKawasaki ZX-10RR+18.568
17Tom NeaveGBRHonda RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R+19.002
18Chrissy RouseGBRCrowe PerformanceBMW M 1000 RR+20.135
19Josh OwensGBRRapid CDH RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR+26.799
20Dan LinfootGBRiForce BMWBMW M 1000 RR+26.848
21Danny KentGBRBuildbase SuzukiSuzuki GSX-R1000R+27.558
22Ryo MizunoJPNHonda RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R+28.025
23Dean HarrisonGBRDAO RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR+28.219
24Luke MosseyGBRTAG RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R+28.487
25Takumi TakahashiJPNHonda RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R+29.051
26Luke HopkinsGBRBlack Onyx SecurityHonda CBR1000RR-R+41.031
27Dan JonesGBRiForce BMWBMW M 1000 RR+41.354
28Leon JeacockGBRSpecsavers SuzukiSuzuki GSX-R1000R+41.638
29Conor CumminsGBRMilenco by PadgettsHonda CBR1000RR-R+50.406
30Liam DelvesJPNRapid CDH RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR+1 Lap
DNFDavid JohnsonAUSRiCH OMG RacingYamaha R1 
DNFBjorn EstmentSWEPowerslide/CatfossSuzuki GSX-R1000R