Sepang MotoGP test times - Wednesday (11am)

MotoGP lap times as of 11am during day one of the official Sepang MotoGP test.
Sepang MotoGP test times - Wednesday (11am)

Following the recent Shakedown test, MotoGP race riders from Honda, Ducati, Yamaha and Suzuki now join the Sepang track action with the start of the official test, from Wednesday to Friday.

Jorge Lorenzo is the only 2019 race rider absent, due to his recent wrist injury.

Repsol Honda team-mate and reigning champion Marquez is returning from shoulder surgery in December and LCR's Crutchlow is on track for the first time since serious ankle injuries at Phillip Island in October.

Testing takes place from 10am to 6pm…

  1. Pol Espargaro SPA Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 2m 0.313s
  2. Marc Marquez SPA Repsol Honda (RC213V) 2m 0.615s +0.302s
  3. Aleix Espargaro SPA Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 2m 0.678s +0.365s
  4. Maverick Vinales SPA Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) 2m 0.694s +0.381s
  5. Danilo Petrucci ITA Ducati Team (Desmosedici) 2m 0.773s +0.460s
  6. Valentino Rossi ITA Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) 2m 0.910s +0.597s
  7. Alex Rins SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 2m 1.222s +0.909s
  8. Johann Zarco FRA Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 2m 1.417s +1.104s
  9. Stefan Bradl GER Honda Test Rider (RC213V) 2m 1.497s +1.184s
  10. Yamaha Test Bike #1 N/A Yamaha Test Rider (YZR-M1) 2m 1.536s +1.223s
  11. Miguel Oliveira POR Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)* 2m 1.612s +1.299s
  12. Sylvain Guintoli FRA Suzuki Test Rider (GSX-RR) 2m 1.631s +1.318s
  13. Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V) 2m 1.666s +1.353s
  14. Jack Miller AUS Pramac Ducati (Desmosedici) 2m 1.744s +1.431s
  15. Francesco Bagnaia ITA Pramac Ducati (Desmosedici)* 2m 1.751s +1.438s
  16. Yamaha Test Bike #2 N/A Yamaha Test Rider (YZR-M1) 2m 1.850s +1.537s
  17. Tito Rabat SPA Reale Avintia (Desmosedici) 2m 1.930s +1.617s
  18. Franco Morbidelli ITA Petronas Yamaha SRT (YZR-M1) 2m 1.967s +1.654s
  19. Andrea Iannone ITA Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 2m 2.156s +1.843s
  20. Fabio Quartararo FRA Petronas Yamaha SRT (YZR-M1)* 2m 2.645s +2.332s
  21. Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) 2m 2.693s +2.380s
  22. Karel Abraham CZE Reale Avintia (Desmosedici) 2m 3.003s +2.690s
  23. Joan Mir SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)* 2m 3.328s +3.015s
  24. Hafizh Syahrin MAL Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16) 2m 3.337s +3.024s
  25. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (Desmosesdici) 2m 4.197s +3.884s

* Rookie

'Test 1 Yamaha' and 'Test 2 Yamaha' are being used by Katsuyuki Nakasuga and Jonas Folger.

Official Sepang MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 2m 0.606s (2015)
Fastest race lap:
Dani Pedrosa SPA Honda 1m 59.053s (2015)

Unofficial Sepang MotoGP record:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Ducati 1m 58.830s (2018 testing)

By Peter McLaren