MotoGP Valencia - Race Results

Race results from the 2018 Valencia MotoGP, round 19 of 19.
MotoGP Valencia - Race Results

Dovizioso wins a wet, restarted Valencia MotoGP season finale from Rins and Pol Espargaro.

Rins had just lost the lead to Rossi and Dovizioso when the race to be stopped due to the amount of water and restarted over 14 laps, with Rins on the new pole position from Dovizioso and Rossi.

Rossi later fell while trying to hunt down race leader Dovizioso, handing Rins second while Espargaro and KTM took their first MotoGP podium.

Pedrosa was making his final MotoGP appearance before retirement, while Lorenzo was returning from wrist surgery for his last Ducati ride.

Xavier Simeon was declared unfit after his friday fall. Bradl was filling in for the injured Cal Crutchlow at LCR Honda.

Tito Rabat, who plans to return at the post-race test, was again replaced by WorldSBK rider Jordi Torres, himself returning from a hand injury at Sepang.

CLICK HERE for the final 2018 world championship standings

  1. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP18) 24m 3.408s
  2. Alex Rins ESP Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 24m 6.158s
  3. Pol Espargaro ESP Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 24m 10.814s
  4. Michele Pirro ITA Ducati Team (GP18) 24m 12.055s
  5. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 24m 16.759s
  6. Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V)* 24m 35.696s
  7. Johann Zarco FRA Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1) 24m 36.214s
  8. Bradley Smith GBR Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 24m 36.519s
  9. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda (RC213V) 24m 39.784s
  10. Hafizh Syahrin MAL Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1)* 24m 40.606s
  11. Scott Redding GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 24m 47.734s
  12. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Ducati Team (GP18) 24m 49.554s
  13. Valentino Rossi ITA Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 24m 56.217s
  14. Karel Abraham CZE Angel Nieto Team (GP16) 25m 14.036s
  15. Jordi Torres SPA Reale Avintia (GP16) 25m 20.147s
    Alvaro Bautista ESP Angel Nieto Team (GP17) DNF
    Maverick Viñales ESP Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) DNS Part2
    Danilo Petrucci ITA Pramac Ducati (GP18) DNS Part2
    Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) DNS Part2
    Andrea Iannone ITA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) DNS Part2
    Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) DNS Part2
    Jack Miller AUS Pramac Ducati (GP17) DNS Part2
    Franco Morbidelli ITA EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)* DNS Part2
    Thomas Luthi SWI EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)* DNS Part2