WorldSBK Navarra Superpole Results | Jonathan Rea goes 7 Up with another pole

Jonathan Rea maintains his 100% success rate grip on Superpole proceedings with his seventh straight WorldSBK pole position in Navarra

Jonathan Rea - Kawasaki Racing Team

Jonathan Rea continued his superb run of Superpole success by clinching his seventh pole position in a row for the inaugural WorldSBK event to be held at Navarra.

Maintaining his 100% record of Superpoles this year, yet again Rea was in impeccable form over a single lap as he left it late to shuffle his way to the top of the timesheets on his final run.

Guaranteeing pole position for two of this weekend’s three races at least, Rea’s mood was lifted further by arch title rival Toprak Razgatlioglu failing to make it any higher than the third row in eighth position.

The Turkish rider comes into the weekend having trimmed Rea’s advantage down to just three points, but faces more of an uphill task coming into this afternoon’s Race 1 and tomorrow’s morning’s Superpole Race.

Instead, Rea will have his other title rival for company on the front row with Scott Redding - 50 points adrift of the top spot - grabbing second, ahead of the rider he will replace in the BMW Motorrad WorldSBK team next season, Tom Sykes.

Andrea Locatelli enjoyed the kudos of top Yamaha rider in fourth position, ahead of a vastly more competitive than of late Chaz Davies, the Welshman going sixth fastest for Go Eleven Ducati after weeks hampered by a shoulder injury sustained at Misano.

Having skipped Most through injury, Lucas Mahias was back on form over a single lap for sixth on the grid on the Puccetti Kawasaki, seeing off Alex Lowes on the factory ZX-10RR and Razgatlioglu in eighth.

Garrett Gerloff and Michael van der Mark round out the top ten, while Honda’s patchy campaign continued on as Alvaro Bautista could only manage 12th, with Leon Haslam 17th.


 2021 WorldSBK Navarra, Spain | Superpole Qualifying RESULTS

2021 WorldSBK Navarra, Spain | Superpole Qualifying RESULTS | Round 7 / 13
PosRiderNat.WorldSBK TeamSuperbikeTiming
1Jonathan ReaGBRKawasaki Racing TeamKawasakI ZX-10RR1m 36.122
2Scott ReddingGBRAruba Racing DucatiDucati Panigale V4 R1m 36.215
3Tom SykesGBRBMW Motorrad WorldSBKBMW M1000RR1m 36.546
4Andrea LocatelliITAPata Yamaha by BRIXXYamaha YZF-R11m 36.580
5Chaz DaviesGBRTeam GoElevenDucati Panigale V4 R1m 36.693
6Lucas MahiasFRAPuccetti KawasakiKawasakI ZX-10RR1m 36.729
7Alex LowesGBRKawasaki Racing TeamKawasakI ZX-10RR1m 36.744
8Toprak RazgatliogluTURPata Yamaha by BRIXXYamaha YZF-R11m 36.752
9Garrett GerloffUSAGRT Yamaha WorldSBKYamaha YZF-R11m 36.858
10Michael van der MarkNEDBMW Motorrad WorldSBKBMW M1000RR1m 36.895
11Axel BassaniITAMotocorsa RacingDucati Panigale V4 R1m 37.240
12Alvaro BautistaESPTeam HRC HondaHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 37.412
13Michael Ruben RinaldiESPAruba Racing DucatiDucati Panigale V4 R1m 37.468
14Jonas FolgerGERBonovo MGM ActionBMW M1000RR1m 37.661
15Kohta NozaneJPNGRT Yamaha WorldSBKYamaha YZF-R11m 37.664
16Leandro MercadoESPMIE RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 37.794
17Leon HaslamGBRTeam HRC HondaHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 38.012
18Tito RabatESPBarni Racing TeamDucati Panigale V4 R1m 38.446
19Christophe PonssonFRAGil MotorsportYamaha YZF-R11m 38.948
20Naimichi UramotoJPNJEG RacingSuzuki GSX-R1000R1m 38.973
21Jayson UribeUSATPR Team Pedercini RacingKawasakI ZX-10RR1m 40.094
22Loris CressonBELTPR Team Pedercini RacingKawasakI ZX-10RR1m 40.255