Sepang MotoGP test times - Wednesday (12pm)

MotoGP lap times as of 12pm during day one of the official Sepang MotoGP test.
Sepang MotoGP test times - Wednesday (12pm)

Following the recent Shakedown test, MotoGP race riders from Honda, Ducati, Yamaha and Suzuki now join the Sepang track action with the start of the official test, from Wednesday to Friday.

Jorge Lorenzo is the only 2019 race rider absent, due to his recent wrist injury.

Repsol Honda team-mate and reigning champion Marquez is returning from shoulder surgery in December and LCR's Crutchlow is on track for the first time since serious ankle injuries at Phillip Island in October.

Testing takes place from 10am to 6pm…

  1. ^4 Danilo Petrucci ITA Ducati Team (Desmosedici) 2m 0.051s
  2. = Marc Marquez SPA Repsol Honda (RC213V) 2m 0.294s +0.243s
  3. ˅2 Pol Espargaro SPA Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 2m 0.313s +0.262s
  4. ^14 Franco Morbidelli ITA Petronas Yamaha SRT (YZR-M1) 2m 0.515s +0.464s
  5. ^1 Valentino Rossi ITA Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) 2m 0.660s +0.609s
  6. ˅3 Aleix Espargaro SPA Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 2m 0.678s +0.627s
  7. ^10 Tito Rabat SPA Reale Avintia (Desmosedici) 2m 0.691s +0.640s
  8. ˅4 Maverick Vinales SPA Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) 2m 0.694s +0.643s
  9. = Stefan Bradl GER Honda Test Rider (RC213V) 2m 0.782s +0.731s
  10. ^15 Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (Desmosesdici) 2m 0.835s +0.784s
  11. ˅4 Alex Rins SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 2m 0.850s +0.799s
  12. = Sylvain Guintoli FRA Suzuki Test Rider (GSX-RR) 2m 1.286s +1.235s
  13. ^1 Jack Miller AUS Pramac Ducati (Desmosedici) 2m 1.351s +1.300s
  14. ˅6 Johann Zarco FRA Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 2m 1.417s +1.366s
  15. ˅2 Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V) 2m 1.432s +1.381s
  16. ^5 Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) 2m 1.451s +1.400s
  17. ^3 Fabio Quartararo FRA Petronas Yamaha SRT (YZR-M1)* 2m 1.479s +1.428s
  18. ˅8 Yamaha Test Bike #1 N/A Yamaha Test Rider (YZR-M1) 2m 1.501s +1.450s
  19. ˅8 Miguel Oliveira POR Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)* 2m 1.536s +1.485s
  20. ^2 Karel Abraham CZE Reale Avintia (Desmosedici) 2m 1.612s +1.561s
  21. ˅5 Yamaha Test Bike #2 N/A Yamaha Test Rider (YZR-M1) 2m 1.627s +1.576s
  22. ˅7 Francesco Bagnaia ITA Pramac Ducati (Desmosedici)* 2m 1.736s +1.685s
  23. ˅4 Andrea Iannone ITA Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 2m 1.850s +1.799s
  24. ˅1 Joan Mir SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)* 2m 2.156s +2.105s
  25. ˅1 Hafizh Syahrin MAL Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16) 2m 2.944s +2.893s

^X Rider is X positions higher than previous hour.
= Rider is same position as previous hour.
˅X Rider is X positions

Official Sepang MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 2m 0.606s (2015)
Fastest race lap:
Dani Pedrosa SPA Honda 1m 59.053s (2015)

Unofficial Sepang MotoGP record:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Ducati 1m 58.830s (2018 testing)

By Peter McLaren