Qatar MotoGP test times - Monday (FINAL)

Lap times from Monday's third and final night at the official Qatar MotoGP test.
Qatar MotoGP test times - Monday (FINAL)

MotoGP pre-season testing ends with Vinales fastest from impressive rookie Quartararo, forming a Yamaha one-two on a windy night in Qatar.

Petrucci, Rins, Marquez, Dovizioso and rookie Mir joined Vinales in leading the Monday timesheets while Marquez, Lorenzo, Miller, Rabat, Rins, Bagnaia and Oliveira were among those on tonight's lengthy fallers' list.

Testing took place from 4pm to 10pm. The season-opening night race will be held at the same Losail circuit on the evening of March 10.

CLICK HERE for live updates by…

  1. = Maverick Viñales ESP Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 54.208s [Lap 25/50]
  2. = Fabio Quartararo FRA Petronas Yamaha SRT (YZR-M1)* 1m 54.441s +0.233s [28/48]
  3. = Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 54.613s +0.405s [30/53]
  4. = Valentino Rossi ITA Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 54.651s +0.443s [35/38]
  5. = Jorge Lorenzo ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 54.653s +0.445s [26/33]
  6. = Franco Morbidelli ITA Petronas Yamaha SRT (YZR-M1) 1m 54.660s +0.452s [42/61]
  7. = Pol Espargaro ESP Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 54.770s +0.562s [27/37]
  8. ^4 Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V) 1m 54.789s +0.581s [48/50]
  9. ˅1 Danilo Petrucci ITA Ducati Team (Desmosedici) 1m 54.818s +0.610s [19/43]
  10. ^6 Jack Miller AUS Pramac Ducati (Desmosedici) 1m 54.851s +0.643s [47/47]
  11. ˅2 Alex Rins ESP Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 1m 54.852s +0.644s [28/41]
  12. ˅2 Joan Mir SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)* 1m 54.997s +0.789s [37/38]
  13. ˅2 Francesco Bagnaia ITA Pramac Ducati (Desmosedici)* 1m 55.074s +0.866s [30/47]
  14. ˅1 Tito Rabat ESP Reale Avintia (Desmosedici) 1m 55.229s +1.021s [52/66]
  15. ˅1 Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (Desmosedici) 1m 55.233s +1.025s [32/50]
  16. ˅1 Andrea Iannone ITA Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 55.343s +1.135s [21/39]
  17. = Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) 1m 55.690s +1.482s [25/39]
  18. = Miguel Oliveira POR Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)* 1m 55.773s +1.565s [28/28]
  19. = Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 55.814s +1.606s [28/54]
  20. ^3 Bradley Smith GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 56.072s +1.864s [37/38]
  21. ˅1 Karel Abraham CZE Reale Avintia (Desmosedici) 1m 56.121s +1.913s [26/50]
  22. ˅1 Johann Zarco FRA Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 56.162s +1.954s [32/42]
  23. ˅1 Hafizh Syahrin MAL Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16) 1m 56.371s +2.163s [25/42]


^X Rider is X positions higher than previous hour.
= Rider is same position as previous hour.
˅X Rider is X positions lower than previous hour

Fastest Day 2 time:
Alex Rins SPA Suzuki 1m 54.593s

Fastest Day 1 time:
Maverick Vinales SPA Yamaha 1m 55.051s

Official Qatar MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Johann Zarco FRA Yamaha 1m 53.680s (2018)
Fastest race lap:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 1m 54.927s (2016)

By Peter McLaren