Dutch MotoGP - Free Practice (4) Results

Free Practice (4) results from the 2019 Dutch MotoGP at Assen, round 8 of 19.
Dutch MotoGP - Free Practice (4) Results

Quartararo once again quickest from Vinales - both using a hard rear tyre - during final practice for the Dutch MotoGP at Assen.

Yamaha has thus led all four free practice sessions this weekend (Quartararo 3, Vinales 1).

However, Rossi wallows down in 18th place.

Qualifying 1, for those outside the top ten after third free practice - including Rossi and Rins - will now get underway.

CLICK HERE for live updates…

Dutch MotoGP - Free Practice (4) Results
1Fabio QuartararoFRAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)*1'32.952s13/17305k
2Maverick ViñalesSPAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)1'33.093s17/18309k
3Alex RinsSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)1'33.262s4/15311k
4Marc MarquezSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)1'33.268s7/16313k
5Andrea DoviziosoITAMission Winnow Ducati (GP19)1'33.801s10/15315k
6Joan MirSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)*1'33.849s15/15309k
7Danilo PetrucciITAMission Winnow Ducati (GP19)1'33.981s15/15312k
8Takaaki NakagamiJPNLCR Honda (RC213V)1'34.069s16/16308k
9Pol EspargaroSPARed Bull KTM Factory (RC16)1'34.133s12/14311k
10Franco MorbidelliITAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)1'34.195s5/11305k
11Jack MillerAUSPramac Ducati (GP19)1'34.209s9/15314k
12Andrea IannoneITAFactory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)1'34.233s4/13307k
13Francesco BagnaiaITAPramac Ducati (GP18)*1'34.240s5/12308k
14Aleix EspargaroSPAFactory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)1'34.347s10/11308k
15Johann ZarcoFRARed Bull KTM Factory (RC16)1'34.370s6/13307k
16Miguel OliveiraPORRed Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)*1'34.465s8/15305k
17Cal CrutchlowGBRLCR Honda (RC213V)1'34.547s12/16314k
18Valentino RossiITAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)1'34.620s6/16304k
19Karel AbrahamCZEReale Avintia Ducati (GP18)1'34.838s11/12307k
20Hafizh SyahrinMALRed Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)1'35.304s12/13307k
21Tito RabatSPAReale Avintia Ducati (GP18)1'35.648s11/12309k

* Rookie.

Fastest Practice Time:
Fabio Quartararo FRA Yamaha 1m 32.471s (FP3)

Official Assen MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Fabio Quartararo FRA Yamaha 1m 32.471s (2019)
Fastest race lap:
Marc Marquez SPA Honda1m 33.617s (2015)

By Peter McLaren