IOM: Hutchinson wins 2010 Superbike TT

Padgetts Honda man secures victory after race favourite retires

PADGETTS HONDA rider Ian Hutchinson has won the 2010 Isle Of Man TT Superbike race 33 seconds clear of second placed man, Michael Dunlop.

Cameron Donald claimed third in the event.

Hutchinson won after a stunning opening lap of 131.511mph, just a whisker outside the outright lap record. Fifteen time champion John McGuinness was forced to retire from machine failure with his HM Plant Honda Fireblade.

2010 Isle of Man PokerStars Superbike TT Results:

1. Ian Hutchinson (Honda) 127.502mph
2. Michael Dunlop (Honda) 126.828mph
3. Cameron Donald (Suzuki) 126.638mph
4. Guy Martin (Honda) 126.586mph
5. Adrian Archibald (Suzuki) 126.514mph
6. Keith Amor (Honda) 126.467mph
7. Ian Lougher (Kawasaki) 124.895mph
8. Michael Rutter (Honda) 123.997mph
9. Daniel Stewart (Honda) 123.438mph
10. Ryan Farquhar (Kawasaki) 123.428mph
11. Bruce Anstey (Suzuki) 123.337mph
12. Dan Kneen (Suzuki) 122.088mph
13. Ian Mackman (Suzuki) 121.960mph
14. Davy Morgan (Suzuki) 121.798mph
15. Stephen Oates (Suzuki) 121.642mph