BSB 2012: Championship standings after Thruxton

See how the title race stacks up in Superbikes and Supersport

TOMMY Hill clawed back valuable points at Thruxton after a disappointing first round at Brands Hatch.

However it's Ian Lowry who leads the table for Padgett's Honda after scoring a race win and a 5th place at the second round.

In Supersport, Glen Richards' and Billy McConnell's wins give them a boost into the top five, but consistent points-scorer Jack Kennedy leads the championship by half a point over Sam Warren.

British Superbike Championship standings after Thruxton:

  1. Ian Lowry (Padgetts Honda) 49
  2. Josh Brookes (Tyco Suzuki) 47
  3. Jon Kirkham (Samsung Honda) 43
  4. Tommy Hill (Swan Yamaha) 40
  5. Shane Byrne (Rapid Solicitors Kawasaki) 38
  6. Stuart Easton (Rapid Solicitors Kawasaki) 24

British Supersport Championship standings after Thruxton:

  1. Jack Kennedy (Mar-Train Yamaha) 55.5
  2. Sam Warren (Seton Tuning Yamaha) 55
  3. Ben Wilson (Gearlink Kawasaki) 47
  4. Glen Richards (Smiths (Gloucester) Racing Triumph) 45
  5. Billy McConnell (Smiths (Gloucester) Racing Triumph) 40