TT 2017: Anstey wins TT Zero race from Martin

Bruce Anstey has retaiend his Isle of Man TT Zero crown.

Bruce Anstey [Credit: IOM Media]

Bruce Anstey has retaiend his Isle of Man TT Zero crown after winning the resheduled one-lap race on the Mugen Shinden from team-mate Guy Martin with Nottingham University's Daley Mathison in third.

Anstey quickly established a 10-second advantage by the first checkpoint at Glen Helen and continued to build it throughout the single lap to win by over 40 seconds from Martin who claimed his 17th TT podium.

With Mathison claiming University honours in third Harrison saw his Sarolea machine over the line in fourth after last year’s frustrations.

The returning Spanish rider Antonio Maeso brought the second Nottingham University machine home in fifth ahead of James Cowton for the Brunel University team in sixth, Adam Child on the MCN Moto Corsa in seventh and Matthew Rees for Bath University in eighth. 

Join the conversation!

Let us know what you think, just sign up for a free account, leave a comment and get involved!
Register Now