Sepang MotoGP test times - Friday (11am)

MotoGP lap times as of 11am during day three of the official Sepang test.
Sepang MotoGP test times - Friday (11am)

The third and final day of the official 2019 Sepang MotoGP test has got off to a hot start with Petrucci, Miller, Dovizioso and Vinales beating the previous fastest ever two-wheel lap of the Malaysian circuit in the opening hour.

Jorge Lorenzo, who held the previous unofficial lap record, is the only race rider absent from the test, due to his recent wrist injury.

Repsol Honda team-mate and reigning champion Marquez is returning from shoulder surgery in December - and was fastest on day one, before Yamaha's Vinales took over at the top on day two.

Testing takes place from 10am to 6pm.

CLICK HERE for live updates by…

  1. Danilo Petrucci ITA Ducati Team (Desmosedici) 1m 58.239s
  2. Jack Miller AUS Pramac Ducati (Desmosedici) 1m 58.366s +0.127s
  3. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (Desmosesdici) 1m 58.538s +0.299s
  4. Maverick Vinales SPA Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 58.644s +0.405s
  5. Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) 1m 58.980s +0.741s
  6. Francesco Bagnaia ITA Pramac Ducati (Desmosedici)* 1m 58.995s +0.756s
  7. Aleix Espargaro SPA Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 59.022s +0.783s
  8. Franco Morbidelli ITA Petronas Yamaha SRT (YZR-M1) 1m 59.141s +0.902s
  9. Valentino Rossi ITA Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 59.155s +0.916s
  10. Marc Marquez SPA Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 59.170s +0.931s
  11. Alex Rins SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 1m 59.180s +0.941s
  12. Stefan Bradl GER Honda Test Rider (RC213V) 1m 59.368s +1.129s
  13. Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V) 1m 59.428s +1.189s
  14. Tito Rabat SPA Reale Avintia (Desmosedici) 1m 59.485s +1.246s
  15. Fabio Quartararo FRA Petronas Yamaha SRT (YZR-M1)* 1m 59.497s +1.258s
  16. Johann Zarco FRA Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 59.640s +1.401s
  17. Pol Espargaro SPA Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 59.751s +1.512s
  18. Miguel Oliveira POR Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)* 1m 59.949s +1.710s
  19. Karel Abraham CZE Reale Avintia (Desmosedici) 2m 0.537s +2.298s
  20. Joan Mir SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)* 2m 0.620s +2.381s
  21. Hafizh Syahrin MAL Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16) 2m 0.766s +2.527s
  22. Sylvain Guintoli FRA Suzuki Test Rider (GSX-RR) 2m 0.990s +2.751s
  23. Mika Kallio FIN KTM Test Rider (RC16) 2m 1.020s +2.781s
  24. Yamaha Test Bike #2 N/A Yamaha Test Rider (YZR-M1) 2m 1.243s +3.004s
  25. Yamaha Test Bike #1 N/A Yamaha Test Rider (YZR-M1) 2m 1.719s +3.480s
  26. Bradley Smith GBR Aprilia Test Rider (RS-GP) 2m 2.290s +4.051s


'Test 1 Yamaha' and 'Test 2 Yamaha' are being used by Katsuyuki Nakasuga, Kohta Nozane and Jonas Folger.

Fastest Day 2 time:
Maverick Vinales SPA Yamaha 1m 58.897s

Fastest Day 1 time:
Marc Marquez SPA Honda 1m 59.621s

Official Sepang MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 2m 0.606s (2015)
Fastest race lap:
Dani Pedrosa SPA Honda 1m 59.053s (2015)

Unofficial Sepang MotoGP record:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Ducati 1m 58.830s (2018 testing)

By Peter McLaren