Qatar MotoGP test times - Saturday (9pm)

MotoGP lap times as of 9pm during the opening evening of the official Qatar test.
Qatar MotoGP test times - Saturday (9pm)

The opening evening of the final MotoGP pre-season test in Qatar is underway at Losail.

Lorenzo is completing his first 2019 laps, and riding in Repsol Honda livery for the first time, after missing Sepang due to a fractured scaphoid bone in his left wrist in a January training accident.

Testing takes place from 4pm to 10pm.

CLICK HERE for live updates by…

  1. ^3 Maverick Viñales ESP Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 55.051s [Lap 48/50]
  2. ^1 Alex Rins ESP Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 1m 55.159s +0.108s [45/48]
  3. ˅2 Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (Desmosedici) 1m 55.550s +0.499s [23/29]
  4. ˅2 Danilo Petrucci ITA Ducati Team (Desmosedici) 1m 55.594s +0.543s [25/36]
  5. ^7 Valentino Rossi ITA Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 55.604s +0.553s [42/44]
  6. ^2 Tito Rabat ESP Reale Avintia (Desmosedici) 1m 55.742s +0.691s [43/43]
  7. ^4 Fabio Quartararo FRA Petronas Yamaha SRT (YZR-M1)* 1m 55.772s +0.721s [42/42]
  8. ˅3 Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V) 1m 55.943s +0.892s [28/39]
  9. ˅3 Pol Espargaro ESP Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 56.040s +0.989s [43/43]
  10. ^8 Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 56.167s +1.116s [26/27]
  11. ˅4 Joan Mir SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)* 1m 56.314s +1.263s [27/46]
  12. ˅3 Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 56.358s +1.307s [24/31]
  13. ˅3 Franco Morbidelli ITA Petronas Yamaha SRT (YZR-M1) 1m 56.511s +1.460s [45/47]
  14. ^7 Andrea Iannone ITA Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 56.622s +1.571s [24/24]
  15. ˅2 Francesco Bagnaia ITA Pramac Ducati (Desmosedici)* 1m 56.738s +1.687s [27/42]
  16. ˅2 Johann Zarco FRA Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 56.770s +1.719s [24/44]
  17. ˅2 Miguel Oliveira POR Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)* 1m 56.891s +1.840s [28/36]
  18. ˅2 Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) 1m 56.921s +1.870s [23/36]
  19. ˅2 Jack Miller AUS Pramac Ducati (Desmosedici) 1m 56.932s +1.881s [33/41]
  20. ˅1 Karel Abraham CZE Reale Avintia (Desmosedici) 1m 57.053s +2.002s [22/39]
  21. ^1 Jorge Lorenzo ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 57.090s +2.039s [31/36]
  22. ˅2 Bradley Smith GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 57.137s +2.086s [29/38]
  23. = Hafizh Syahrin MAL Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16) 1m 57.459s +2.408s [30/39]


^X Rider is X positions higher than previous hour.
= Rider is same position as previous hour.
˅X Rider is X positions lower than previous hour

Official Qatar MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Johann Zarco FRA Yamaha 1m 53.680s (2018)
Fastest race lap:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 1m 54.927s (2016)


By Peter McLaren