MotoGP 2014: Championship standings after Phillip Island

The battle for second continues between Rossi, Lorenzo and Pedrosa

MotoGP 2014: Championship standings after Phillip Island

MOVISTAR Yamaha's Valentino Rossi and Jorge Lorenzo are still battling it out for second place in the Championship with Repsol Honda's Dani Pedrosa still in with a chance too. 

Marc Marquez has already been crowned the 2014 MotoGP world champion scored zero points at Phillip Island after crashing out. 

Rossi's win at Phillip Island puts him ahead of his teammate by eight points, while a DNF for Dani Pedrosa puts the Spaniard a further 25 points behind in fourth. 

After taking the last step on the podium, Smith has pushed himself up to eighth, eight points behind his rookie teammate Pol Espargaro.

Cal Crutchlow has moved down to 13th after crashing out on the last lap at Phillip Island. 

1.Marc MarquezHonda312
2.Valentino RossiYamaha255
3.Jorge LorenzoYamaha247
4.Dani PedrosaHonda230
5.Andrea DoviziosoDucati166
6.Aleix EspargaroForward Yamaha117
7.Pol EspargaroYamaha116
8.Bradley SmithYamaha108
9.Andrea IannoneDucati102
10.Stefan BradlYamaha96
11.Alvaro BautistaHonda89
12.Scott ReddingHonda69
13.Cal CrutchlowDucati63
14.Hiroshi AoyamaHonda62
15.Nicky Hayden


16.Yonny HernandezDucati44
17.Karel AbrahamHonda33
18.Hector BarberaDucati14
19.Alex de AngelisForward Yamaha14
20.Danilo PetrucciART13
21.Colin EdwardsForward Yamaha11
22.Michele PirroDucati11
23.Broc ParkesPBM7
24.Mike de MeglioAvintia6
25.Michael LavertyPBM 5
26.Kaysuyuki NakasugaYamaha4
27.Leon CamierHonda1

Sponsored Content