Ray edges Mackenzie for race two win | BSB Snetterton 300 Race Results

Snetterton is this weekend hosting the eighth round of the 2022 British Superbike Championship, the final round before the Showdown begins. 

Bradley Ray - Rich Energy OMG Yamaha [credit: Ian Hopgood]

Bradley Ray took his second race win of the weekend in Snetterton's first Sunday race as the Norfolk track hosts round eight of the 2022 BSB season. 

The race started out well for Ray, by taking the holeshot ahead of Tarran Mackenzie, who ran wide in turn two and let his teammate, Jason O'Halloran, through at the second corner.

Before the end of the first lap, Mackenzie was able to reclaim second place from O'Halloran, and it soon became clear that the #1 was the only rider who could match the pace of Ray. 

The two ended the race with over seven seconds in hand over third place, with Ray winning out - for the second time after his race one triumph - in a tense battle with one of the riders who might be expected to be one of the major title contenders once the Showdown gets underway at the next round in Oulton Park. 

Third place was taken by Tommy Bridewell, who denied Glenn Irwin. The #2 took fourth place, ahead of Peter Hickman and Kyle Ryde who completed the top six. A seventh for Danny Buchan did his Showdown hopes no good, but he was ahead of Lee Jackson, Jason O'Halloran - who got tangled with Andrew Irwin early on in a moment of over-ambition from the #18 - and Tom Sykes who completed the top 10.

Full results from BSB race two from Snetterton are below.

2022 British Superbike Championship (BSB) | Snetterton 300 | Race 2 Results

2022 British Superbike Championship (BSB) | Snetterton 300 | Race 2 Results | Round 8 / 12
 RiderNat.BSB TeamMotorcycleTime
1Bradley RayGBRRICH OMG RacingYamaha R128:56.976
2Tarran MackenzieGBRMcAMS YamahaYamaha R10.267
3Tommy BridewellGBROxford Products RacingDucati Panigale V4 R7.201
4Glenn IrwinGBRHonda RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R7.896
5Peter HickmanGBRFHO RacingBMW M 1000 RR9.45
6Kyle RydeGBRRICH OMG RacingYamaha R111.526
7Danny BuchanGBRSynetiq BMW MotorradBMW M 1000 RR12.037
8Lee JacksonGBRFS-3 RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR12.945
9Jason O'HalloranAUSMcAMS YamahaYamaha R113.622
10Tom SykesGBRMCE DucatiDucati Panigale V4 R16.974
11Rory SkinnerGBRFS-3 RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR22.084
12Josh BrookesAUSMCE DucatiDucati Panigale V4 R29.359
13Storm StaceyGBRTeam LKQ Euro Car PartsKawasaki ZX-10RR32.655
14Tom NeaveGBRHonda RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R36.648
15Ryo MizunoJPNHonda RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R39.244
16Liam DelvesGBRRapid CDH RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR1:10.806
17Leon HaslamGBRLee Hardy RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR3 laps
DNFAndrew IrwinGBRSynetiq BMW MotorradBMW M 1000 RRDNF
DNFChristian IddonGBRBuildbase SuzukiSuzuki GSX-R1000RDNF
DNFDanny KentGBRBuildbase SuzukiSuzuki GSX-R1000RDNF
DNFDean HarrisonGBRDAO Racing KawasakiKawasaki ZX-10RRDNF
DNFJosh OwensGBRRapid CDH RacingKawasaki ZX-10RRDNF
DNFLeon JeacockGBRSpecsavers SuzukiSuzuki GSX-R1000RDNF
DNFTakumi TakahashiJPNHonda RacingHonda CBR1000RR-RDNF