2023 Isle of Man TT Sidecar start list revealed

The top 10 starters list for the Sidecar races at the 2023 Isle of Man TT has been published, with the Birchall brothers set to open the road.

Ben & Tom Birchall, 2022 IOMTT. - IOMTT Press

The top 10 start list for the 2023 Isle of Man TT Sidecar races has been published, with Ben and Tom Birchall leading the three-wheelers away. 

Sidecars are undoubtedly one of the most intriguing classes at the TT, mostly because they distinguish themselves from the other classes in fairly obvious ways: a passenger, and a third wheel.

In the start list for the 2023 Isle of Man Sidecar TT races, Ben and Tom Birchall will open the road on their Steadplan/Hager LCR Honda. Two more LCR Hondas will follow behind them, firstly with Peter Founds and Jevan Walmsley for FHO Motorsport, and secondly with Ryan and Callum Crowe on their Haven Homes-sponsored machine.

Fourth away will be Dave Molyneux and Dan Sayle on the DMR KTM, before Tim Reeves and Mark Wilkes on the Bonovo Action Carl Cox Motorsport LCR Yamaha.

Rounding out the top six are John Holden and Maxime Vasseur on their Barnes Racing & Carl Cox Motorsport LCR Yamaha; ahead of Alan Founds and Jake Lowther and their Spartan Automotive/Indelible Ink Tattoo LCR Yamaha.

Gary Bryan and Philip Hyde will go from the eighth position with their SWC Groundworks/TTS Support Baker Honda; while the top 10 is rounded out by Lee Crawford and an as yet unnamed passenger on the Team ARC Marin Motorsport LCR Suzuki, and finally Conrad Harrison and Andrew Winkle for Town Garage Ireson Yamaha.

2023 Isle of Man TT Sidecar races top 10 starters

  1. Ben Birchall/Tom Birchall - Steadplan/Hager, LCR Honda
  2. Peter Founds/Jevan Walmsley - FHO Motorsport, LCR Honda
  3. Ryan Crowe/Callum Crowe - Haven Homes, LCR Honda
  4. Dave Molyneux/Dan Sayle - DMR, DMR KTM
  5. Tim Reeves/Mark Wilkes - Bonovo Action/Carl Cox Motorsport, LCR Yamaha
  6. John Holden/Maxime Vasseur - Barnes Racing & Carl Cox Motorsport, LCR Yamaha
  7. Alan Founds/Jake Lowther - Spartan Automotive/Indelible Ink Tattoo, LCR Yamaha
  8. Gary Bryan/Philip Hyde - SWC Groundworks/TTS Support, Baker Honda
  9. Lee Crawford/TBC - Team ARC/Marin Motorsport, LCR Suzuki
  10. Conrad Harrison/Andrew Winkle - Town Garage, Horsforth, Ireson Yamaha

2023 Honda CL500 Review | New Scrambler for the 500cc class!

2023 Honda CL500 Review | New Scrambler for the 500cc class!