Sepang MotoGP test times - Wednesday (2pm)

MotoGP lap times as of 2pm during day one of the official Sepang MotoGP test.
Sepang MotoGP test times - Wednesday (2pm)

Following the recent Shakedown test, MotoGP race riders from Honda, Ducati, Yamaha and Suzuki now join the Sepang track action with the start of the official test, from Wednesday to Friday.

Jorge Lorenzo is the only 2019 race rider absent, due to his recent wrist injury.

Repsol Honda team-mate and reigning champion Marquez is returning from shoulder surgery in December and LCR's Crutchlow is on track for the first time since serious ankle injuries at Phillip Island in October.

Testing takes place from 10am to 6pm…

  1. ^5 Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 59.621s [Lap 25/33]
  2. ˅1 Alex Rins ESP Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 1m 59.880s +0.259s [28/30]
  3. ˅1 Maverick Viñales ESP Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 59.937s +0.316s [8/30]
  4. ˅1 Danilo Petrucci ITA Ducati Team (Desmosedici) 2m 0.051s +0.430s [22/31]
  5. ˅1 Valentino Rossi ITA Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) 2m 0.054s +0.433s [17/29]
  6. ˅1 Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (Desmosedici) 2m 0.197s +0.576s [12/20]
  7. ^2 Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V) 2m 0.218s +0.597s [3/29]
  8. ˅1 Pol Espargaro ESP Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 2m 0.313s +0.692s [26/27]
  9. ˅1 Jack Miller AUS Pramac Ducati (Desmosedici) 2m 0.383s +0.762s [26/30]
  10. = Franco Morbidelli ITA Petronas Yamaha SRT (YZR-M1) 2m 0.515s +0.894s [23/34]
  11. = Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 2m 0.678s +1.057s [10/31]
  12. = Tito Rabat ESP Reale Avintia (Desmosedici) 2m 0.680s +1.059s [30/33]
  13. = Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) 2m 0.681s +1.060s [24/25]
  14. = Francesco Bagnaia ITA Pramac Ducati (Desmosedici)* 2m 0.694s +1.073s [25/27]
  15. = Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda (RC213V) 2m 0.782s +1.161s [20/30]
  16. = Sylvain Guintoli FRA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 2m 1.286s +1.665s [14/35]
  17. = Johann Zarco FRA Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 2m 1.417s +1.796s [6/32]
  18. = Joan Mir SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)* 2m 1.432s +1.811s [24/31]
  19. = Fabio Quartararo FRA Petronas Yamaha SRT (YZR-M1)* 2m 1.501s +1.880s [24/30]
  20. = Yamaha Test 1 N/A Yamaha Test Rider (YZR-M1) 2m 1.536s +1.915s [9/28]
  21. = Miguel Oliveira POR Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)* 2m 1.612s +1.991s [4/23]
  22. = Karel Abraham CZE Reale Avintia (Desmosedici) 2m 1.627s +2.006s [25/31]
  23. = Yamaha Test 2 N/A Yamaha Test Rider (YZR-M1) 2m 1.736s +2.115s [11/21]
  24. ^1 Hafizh Syahrin MAL Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16) 2m 2.045s +2.424s [3/9]
  25. ˅1 Andrea Iannone ITA Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 2m 2.156s +2.535s [16/23]

^X Rider is X positions higher than previous hour.
= Rider is same position as previous hour.
˅X Rider is X positions

Official Sepang MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 2m 0.606s (2015)
Fastest race lap:
Dani Pedrosa SPA Honda 1m 59.053s (2015)

Unofficial Sepang MotoGP record:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Ducati 1m 58.830s (2018 testing)



By Peter McLaren