Sepang MotoGP test times - Thursday (3pm)

MotoGP lap times as of 3pm during day two of the official Sepang MotoGP test.
Sepang MotoGP test times - Thursday (3pm)

Following the recent Shakedown test, MotoGP race riders from Honda, Ducati, Yamaha and Suzuki have joined the Sepang track action with the official test running from Wednesday to Friday.

Jorge Lorenzo is the only 2019 race rider absent, due to his recent wrist injury.

Repsol Honda team-mate and reigning champion Marquez is returning from shoulder surgery in December - and was fastest on day one - and LCR's Crutchlow is on track for the first time since serious ankle injuries at Phillip Island in October.

Testing takes place from 10am to 6pm.

CLICK HERE for live updates by…

  1. = Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (Desmosedici) 1m 59.562s [Lap 19/31]
  2. = Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) 1m 59.566s +0.004s [14/29]
  3. = Maverick Viñales ESP Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 59.597s +0.035s [35/43]
  4. = Valentino Rossi ITA Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 59.625s +0.063s [8/26]
  5. = Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 59.790s +0.228s [5/37]
  6. = Danilo Petrucci ITA Ducati Team (Desmosedici) 1m 59.845s +0.283s [11/32]
  7. = Tito Rabat ESP Reale Avintia (Desmosedici) 1m 59.853s +0.291s [29/45]
  8. = Alex Rins ESP Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 1m 59.978s +0.416s [14/35]
  9. = Jack Miller AUS Pramac Ducati (Desmosedici) 2m 0.023s +0.461s [8/26]
  10. = Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 2m 0.101s +0.539s [9/36]
  11. = Fabio Quartararo FRA Petronas Yamaha SRT (YZR-M1)* 2m 0.108s +0.546s [11/31]
  12. = Johann Zarco FRA Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 2m 0.146s +0.584s [7/38]
  13. = Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda (RC213V) 2m 0.230s +0.668s [25/40]
  14. = Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V) 2m 0.243s +0.681s [27/32]
  15. = Franco Morbidelli ITA Petronas Yamaha SRT (YZR-M1) 2m 0.267s +0.705s [15/30]
  16. = Francesco Bagnaia ITA Pramac Ducati (Desmosedici)* 2m 0.417s +0.855s [7/30]
  17. = Andrea Iannone ITA Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 2m 0.510s +0.948s [21/22]
  18. = Mika Kallio FIN Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 2m 0.523s +0.961s [4/30]
  19. = Pol Espargaro ESP Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 2m 0.546s +0.984s [10/39]
  20. = Miguel Oliveira POR Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)* 2m 0.672s +1.110s [7/39]
  21. = Joan Mir SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)* 2m 0.876s +1.314s [17/38]
  22. = Karel Abraham CZE Reale Avintia (Desmosedici) 2m 1.245s +1.683s [9/42]
  23. = Yamaha Test 1 N/A Yamaha Test Rider (YZR-M1) 2m 1.406s +1.844s [15/22]
  24. = Sylvain Guintoli FRA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 2m 1.654s +2.092s [3/24]
  25. = Hafizh Syahrin MAL Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16) 2m 2.167s +2.605s [7/35]
  26. = Yamaha Test 2 N/A Yamaha Test Rider (YZR-M1) 2m 2.989s +3.427s [8/14]
  27. = Takuya Tsuda JPN Suzuki Test Rider (GSX-RR) 2m 3.276s +3.714s [17/22]


'Test 1 Yamaha' and 'Test 2 Yamaha' are being used by Katsuyuki Nakasuga, Kohta Nozane and Jonas Folger.

^X Rider is X positions higher than previous hour.
= Rider is same position as previous hour.
˅X Rider is X positions

Fastest Day 1 time:
Best lap:
Marc Marquez SPA Honda 1m 59.621s

Official Sepang MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 2m 0.606s (2015)
Fastest race lap:
Dani Pedrosa SPA Honda 1m 59.053s (2015)

Unofficial Sepang MotoGP record:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Ducati 1m 58.830s (2018 testing)


By Peter McLaren