Sepang MotoGP test times - Thursday (11am)

MotoGP lap times as of 11am during day two of the official Sepang MotoGP test.
Sepang MotoGP test times - Thursday (11am)

Following the recent Shakedown test, MotoGP race riders from Honda, Ducati, Yamaha and Suzuki have joined the Sepang track action with the official test running from Wednesday to Friday.

Jorge Lorenzo is the only 2019 race rider absent, due to his recent wrist injury.

Repsol Honda team-mate and reigning champion Marquez is returning from shoulder surgery in December - and was fastest on day one - and LCR's Crutchlow is on track for the first time since serious ankle injuries at Phillip Island in October.

Testing takes place from 10am to 6pm.

CLICK HERE for live updates by…

  1. Valentino Rossi ITA Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 59.625s
  2. Marc Marquez SPA Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 59.790s +0.165s
  3. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (Desmosesdici) 1m 59.837s +0.212s
  4. Danilo Petrucci ITA Ducati Team (Desmosedici) 1m 59.845s +0.220s
  5. Tito Rabat SPA Reale Avintia (Desmosedici) 1m 59.930s +0.305s
  6. Alex Rins SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 1m 59.978s +0.353s
  7. Jack Miller AUS Pramac Ducati (Desmosedici) 2m 0.023s +0.398s
  8. Aleix Espargaro SPA Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 2m 0.101s +0.476s
  9. Fabio Quartararo FRA Petronas Yamaha SRT (YZR-M1)* 2m 0.108s +0.483s
  10. Maverick Vinales SPA Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) 2m 0.120s +0.495s
  11. Johann Zarco FRA Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 2m 0.146s +0.521s
  12. Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) 2m 0.346s +0.721s
  13. Francesco Bagnaia ITA Pramac Ducati (Desmosedici)* 2m 0.417s +0.792s
  14. Mika Kallio FIN KTM Test Rider (RC16) 2m 0.523s +0.898s
  15. Pol Espargaro SPA Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 2m 0.546s +0.921s
  16. Stefan Bradl GER Honda Test Rider (RC213V) 2m 0.591s +0.966s
  17. Miguel Oliveira POR Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)* 2m 0.672s +1.047s
  18. Joan Mir SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)* 2m 0.917s +1.292s
  19. Franco Morbidelli ITA Petronas Yamaha SRT (YZR-M1) 2m 0.981s +1.356s
  20. Andrea Iannone ITA Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 2m 1.073s +1.448s
  21. Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V) 2m 1.137s +1.512s
  22. Karel Abraham CZE Reale Avintia (Desmosedici) 2m 1.245s +1.620s
  23. Yamaha Test Bike #1 N/A Yamaha Test Rider (YZR-M1) 2m 1.802s +2.177s
  24. Hafizh Syahrin MAL Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16) 2m 2.167s +2.542s
  25. Yamaha Test Bike #2 N/A Yamaha Test Rider (YZR-M1) 2m 2.989s +3.364s
  26. Takuya Tsuda JPN Suzuki Test Rider (GSX-RR) 2m 3.664s +4.039s


'Test 1 Yamaha' and 'Test 2 Yamaha' are being used by Katsuyuki Nakasuga, Kohta Nozane and Jonas Folger.

Fastest Day 1 time:
Best lap:
Marc Marquez SPA Honda 1m 59.621s

Official Sepang MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 2m 0.606s (2015)
Fastest race lap:
Dani Pedrosa SPA Honda 1m 59.053s (2015)

Unofficial Sepang MotoGP record:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Ducati 1m 58.830s (2018 testing)


By Peter McLaren