Qatar MotoGP test times - Sunday (FINAL)

Lap times from Sunday's second night at the official Qatar MotoGP test.
Qatar MotoGP test times - Sunday (FINAL)

Rins and Suzuki set the fastest lap time during the second night at the final MotoGP pre-season test, in Qatar.

Sunday also saw new fairings on track from Repsol Honda and Aprilia, while Ducati's latest six-wing design appeared in full red colours, suggesting it's got the go-ahead from the riders for 2019.

Testing, which took place from 4pm to 11pm, concludes on Monday evening...

CLICK HERE for live updates by…

  1. = Alex Rins ESP Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 1m 54.593s [Lap 44/47]
  2. = Maverick Viñales ESP Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 54.650s +0.057s [33/52]
  3. = Fabio Quartararo FRA Petronas Yamaha SRT (YZR-M1)* 1m 54.908s +0.315s [46/54]
  4. = Danilo Petrucci ITA Ducati Team (Desmosedici) 1m 54.953s +0.360s [29/48]
  5. = Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 55.004s +0.411s [35/57]
  6. = Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 55.173s +0.580s [41/55]
  7. ^4 Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V) 1m 55.175s +0.582s [45/47]
  8. ˅1 Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (Desmosedici) 1m 55.205s +0.612s [28/53]
  9. ˅1 Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) 1m 55.247s +0.654s [29/35]
  10. ˅1 Pol Espargaro ESP Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 55.255s +0.662s [30/44]
  11. ˅1 Joan Mir SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)* 1m 55.280s +0.687s [45/48]
  12. ^6 Jack Miller AUS Pramac Ducati (Desmosedici) 1m 55.380s +0.787s [41/42]
  13. ˅1 Franco Morbidelli ITA Petronas Yamaha SRT (YZR-M1) 1m 55.556s +0.963s [45/52]
  14. ˅1 Tito Rabat ESP Reale Avintia (Desmosedici) 1m 55.661s +1.068s [46/51]
  15. ˅1 Francesco Bagnaia ITA Pramac Ducati (Desmosedici)* 1m 55.680s +1.087s [29/49]
  16. ^1 Andrea Iannone ITA Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 55.698s +1.105s [35/38]
  17. ˅2 Johann Zarco FRA Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 55.716s +1.123s [42/60]
  18. ˅2 Jorge Lorenzo ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 55.742s +1.149s [26/44]
  19. ^1 Valentino Rossi ITA Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 55.795s +1.202s [45/51]
  20. ˅1 Karel Abraham CZE Reale Avintia (Desmosedici) 1m 55.951s +1.358s [45/51]
  21. = Miguel Oliveira POR Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)* 1m 56.274s +1.681s [32/51]
  22. = Bradley Smith GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 56.866s +2.273s [29/63]
  23. = Hafizh Syahrin MAL Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16) 1m 56.983s +2.390s [31/42]


^X Rider is X positions higher than previous hour.
= Rider is same position as previous hour.
˅X Rider is X positions lower than previous hour

Fastest Day 1 time:
Maverick Vinales SPA Yamaha 1m 55.051s

Official Qatar MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Johann Zarco FRA Yamaha 1m 53.680s (2018)
Fastest race lap:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 1m 54.927s (2016)

By Peter McLaren