Jorge Lorenzo and Max Biaggi to get 2022 MotoGP Hall of Fame induction

The MotoGP Hall of Fame inductees for 2022 include Jorge Lorenzo, Max Biaggi, and four-time World Champion Hugh Anderson

Jorge Lorenzo - Ducati MotoGP

THREE more names will be etched into the MotoGP Hall of Fame in 2022, with Jorge Lorenzo, Max Biaggi, and Kiwi Hugh Anderson, taking the total number of HoF to 35-riders.

The recently retired and eternally controversial Jorge Lorenzo is the first name to be added to the list of legendary names. Lorenzo took five Grand Prix motorcycle championships, two in the 250cc two-stroke era, and three in the premier MotoGP class. Since retiring in 2019, Lorenzo has taken to commentating (both on his own social media and also for TV) and still remains a hugely popular figure in his native Spain and across the world.

Next up is Max Biaggi, the famous arch-rival of Valentino Rossi will no doubt be upset that Rossi beat him to the Hall of Fame, as Rossi was inducted in 2021 after he retired from the sport. Biaggi won four 250cc two-stroke championships, although the flagship series overall win always alluded the famously hot-headed Roman.

Hugh Anderson | Wikicommons

The final name to be added to the Hall of Fame is that of Kiwi Grand Prix and TT racer Hugh Anderson. Anderson raced in the 1960s, taking four Grand Prix championships, two TT wins, and six podiums at the Isle of Man.

Jorge Lorenzo will be inducted on Saturday at the Circuito de Jerez-Angel Nieto, with two-time WorldSBK Champion Max Biaggi up next on Friday at the Autodromo del Mugello. Hugh Anderson will be inducted later in 2022, with the initial plan set to see the ceremony for the New Zealander take place at Phillip Island.

Yamaha MT-10 2022 Review - New Master of Torque!

Yamaha MT-10 2022 Review - New Master of Torque!