Portimao Race Results (1)

Full results from the second leg of the 2010 World Superbike championship

RESULTS FOR Race One at the second round of the 2010 World Superbike Championship, from Portimao, Portugal, are as follows:

1. Max Biaggi ITA Aprilia Alitalia Racing RSV-4 22 laps
2. Leon Haslam GBR Alstare Suzuki GSX-R1000 +0.200s
3. Jonathan Rea GBR Ten Kate Honda CBR1000RR +6.901s
4. Carlos Checa ESP Althea Ducati 1198 +7.457s
5. Leon Camier GBR Aprilia Alitalia Racing RSV-4 +7.564s
6. Shane Byrne GBR Althea Ducati 1198 +11.420s
7. James Toseland GBR Yamaha Sterilgarda YZF R1 +18.391s
8. Noriyuki Haga JPN Ducati Xerox 1198 +18.536s
9. Troy Corser AUS BMW Motorrad S1000RR +24.514s
10. Ruben Xaus ESP BMW Motorrad S1000RR +32.427s
11. Michel Fabrizio ITA Ducati Xerox 1198 +35.042s
12. Lorenzo Lanzi ITA DFX Ducati 1198 +36.916s
13. Sylvain Guintoli FRA Alstare Suzuki GSX-R1000 +36.841s
14. Cal Crutchlow GBR Yamaha Sterilgarda YZF R1 +44.678s
15. Tom Sykes GBR Kawasaki SRT ZX-10R +44.942s
16. Vittorio Iannuzzo ITA SCI Honda CBR1000RR +59.135s
17. Sheridan Morais RSA Echo RS Honda CBR1000RR +59.852s
18. Roger Lee Hayden USA Pedercini Kawasaki ZX-10R +1min 00.097s
19. Matteo Baiocco ITA Pedercini Kawasaki ZX-10R +1min 10.151s
20. Andrew Pitt AUS Reitwagen BMW S1000RR +4 laps
21. Luca Scassa ITA Supersonic Ducati 1198 +6 laps


22. Jakub Smrz CZE PATA B&G Racing Ducati 1198 16 laps
23. Makoto Tamada JPN Reitwagen BMW S1000RR 4 laps
24. Max Neukirchner GER Ten Kate Honda CBR1000RR 3 laps


Chris Vermeulen AUS Kawasaki SRT ZX-10R

Join the conversation!

Let us know what you think, just sign up for a free account, leave a comment and get involved!
Register Now

Latest Reviews


Latest Videos