Vinales sweeps up at Phillip Island MotoGP test

Maverick Vinales keeps his perfect run of being fastest overall at every test since joining Yamaha.

Maverick Vinales has beaten his own previous best lap on the final day of the Phillip Island test, which proved enough to keep him on top by 0.295s from reigning champion Marc Marquez.

Vinales thus continued his perfect run of being fastest overall in every test since joining Yamaha: Valencia, Sepang Private, Sepang Offical and now Phillip Island.


1. Maverick Viñales ESP Movistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1) 1m 28.549s [Lap 13/101] 
2. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 1m 28.843s +0.294s [14/96] 
3. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 1m 29.033s +0.484s [61/65] 
4. Jonas Folger GER Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)* 1m 29.042s +0.493s [12/63] 
5. Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) 1m 29.101s +0.552s [72/85] 
6. Alex Rins ESP Team Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)* 1m 29.103s +0.554s [60/66] 
7. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (Desmosedici GP17) 1m 29.248s +0.699s [9/73] 
8. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Ducati Team (Desmosedici GP17) 1m 29.342s +0.793s [61/75] 
9. Jack Miller AUS Estrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V) 1m 29.358s +0.809s [18/93] 
10. Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 29.361s +0.812s [61/65] 
11. Valentino Rossi ITA Movistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1) 1m 29.470s +0.921s [13/52] 
12. Andrea Iannone ITA Team Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 1m 29.547s +0.998s [63/77] 
13. Danilo Petrucci ITA Octo Pramac Racing (Desmosedici GP17) 1m 29.615s +1.066s [50/57] 
14. Johann Zarco FRA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)* 1m 29.670s +1.121s [10/87] 
15. Hector Barbera ESP Avintia Racing (Desmosedici GP16) 1m 29.791s +1.242s [82/83] 
16. Pol Espargaro ESP Red Bull KTM Factory Racing (RC16) 1m 29.857s +1.308s [62/62] 
17. Loris Baz FRA Avintia Racing (Desmosedici GP15) 1m 29.977s +1.428s [64/71] 
18. Bradley Smith GBR Red Bull KTM Factory Racing (RC16) 1m 29.978s +1.429s [73/73] 
19. Alvaro Bautista ESP Aspar MotoGP Team (Desmosedici GP16) 1m 29.984s +1.435s [7/74] 
20. Scott Redding GBR Octo Pramac Racing (Desmosedici GP16) 1m 30.005s +1.456s [47/74] 
21. Sam Lowes GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)* 1m 30.200s +1.651s [29/57] 
22. Karel Abraham CZE Aspar MotoGP Team (Desmosedici GP15) 1m 30.452s +1.903s [24/61]

Join the conversation!

Let us know what you think, just sign up for a free account, leave a comment and get involved!
Register Now

Latest Reviews


Latest Videos