BSB: Crutchlow on pole at Croft

Rizla Suzuki star silences critics

Crutchlow...first pole position at Croft

FORMER BRITISH Supersport champion, Cal Crutchlow, took his first pole position of the season at Croft on Saturday.

The 21-year-old West Midlander, who's had a string of crashes throughout the season, scored a double-whammy by cracking the lap record by almost one and a half seconds, pipping HM Plant Honda's Jonathan Rea by a mere 0.083 secs.

Leon Haslam, riding the Airwaves Ducati, clocked up the third fastest time of the day with a lap of 1m 19.209secs. Tom Sykes complete's Sunday's front row on his Stobart Vent Axia Motorsport Honda.

1 Cal Crutchlow GBR Rizla Suzuki 1min 19.108 secs

2 Jonathan Rea GBR HM Plant Honda Racing 1min 19.191 secs

3 Leon Haslam GBR Airwaves Ducati 1min 19.209 secs

4 Tom Sykes GBR Stobart Vent-Axia Motorsport 1min 19.269 secs

5 Tommy Hill GBR Virgin Mobile Optoma Loans Yamaha 1min 19.373 secs

6 Gregorio Lavilla ESP Airwaves Ducati 1min 19.456 secs

7 Ryuichi Kiyonari JPN HM Plant Honda Racing 1min 19.462 secs

8 Leon Camier GBR Bike Animal Honda 1min 19.589 secs

9 Chris Walker GBR Rizla Suzuki 1min 19.92 secs

10 Karl Harris GBR Hydrex Honda 1min 20.257 secs

11 Shane Byrne GBR Stobart Vent-Axia Motorsport 1min 20.362 secs

12 Michael Rutter GBR Isilon MSS Discovery Kawasaki 1min 21.301 secs

13 Dean Thomas AUS Samsung Mobile Suzuki 1min 21.392 secs

14 Chris Martin C GBR Red Viper Racing 1min 21.448 secs

15 Simon Andrews GBR Jentin Racing 1min 21.611 secs

16 Aaron Zanotti C GBR SMT Yamaha 1min 22.188 secs

17 James Buckingham C GBR Quay Garage Honda 1min 22.424 secs

18 Marty Nutt C GBR Yamaha 1min 22.472 secs

19 Tristan Palmer C GBR THR Racing Honda 1min 22.474 secs

20 Scott Smart GBR Hawk Colchester Kawasaki 1min 22.571 secs

21 Keith Amor GBR AIM Yamaha 1min 22.877 secs

22 Tom Tunstall GBR Hardinge-Ice Valley Honda 1min 23.175 secs

23 Paul Barron C GBR PBM Racing Ireland 1min 23.508 secs

24 Malcolm Ashley C GBR MAR 1min 23.543 secs

25 Alex Camier GBR Hawk Kawasaki 1min 23.638 secs

26 Ryan Rainey GBR Mark Johns Motors 1min 23.981 secs

27 Neil Faulkner GBR Team Emco NSF Racing Yamaha 1min 25.751 secs

Join the conversation!

Let us know what you think, just sign up for a free account, leave a comment and get involved!
Register Now

Latest Reviews


Latest Videos