suzuki vl 125 problems

46 posts / 0 new
Last post
suzuki vl 125 problems

hello

im new to the site, i just got my first bike- a suzuki intruder vl 125, but im having a problem with it and i deseperatly need help,

the bike wont start by normal means of pulling the clutch in and using the electric starter, ive checked the engine cut off switch is in the correct postion, the bike is turned on and with fuel in it, and the lights etc work but it just wont spark up!

i can get it started by using a screw driver on the the two points near the battery to short circuit the bike- and this way it does start and run fine but of course i know this isnt good for the bike and is very annoying!- ive been told it is the 'solenoid'? but me being a complete novice i dont have a clue any advise?

cheers in advance

Hi I've just bought a Suzuki vl 125 Intruder, after a few days i was not able to switch gears, only between 3/4 works, have fitted a new clutch which gave some improvement, but gears still seem to be sticking?, I haven't got a clue, can anyone help, please.Thank you in advance

Can you change gears with the engine off, and rocking the bike backwards and forwards?Is the clutch generally working OK otherwise? Are the gear lever & any shafts / pivots  clean, lubricated & moving freely?

Here on behalf of my son.....he's got a 125 intruder....it cut out whilst riding along, will turn over but not start...battery is fine, plugs fine, even got a new cdi....still no joy.... any idea's.....please

Thanks Helz