Yamaha Midnight Star 1900 XVS1900A

Summary | Full Review | Reader Reviews | Gallery | Specs | Discussion
Yamaha Midnight Star 1900 XVS1900A

Our Review

Reviewed: by Visordown
When Yamaha's Californian design team set out to create a new cruiser, their first plan was to style it traditionally and to make it big. Real big. But they found the prototype too tall and heavy-handling, so took the bold decision to scrap it. Instead, they built a smaller and more ...  Continue reading

Gallery

5 images of Yamaha Midnight Star 1900 XVS1900A See all


See all images...

Reader Reviews

7 user reviews of Yamaha Midnight Star 1900 XVS1900A See all

Overall reader score
I have had this machine a week now, and can't understand why I didn't get one before. I wanted a cruiser but kept saying to myself I can't justify a one of this size. I don't try to justify it now so no probl Continue reading...

Discussions

I have just got a midnight star 1900, and would like to talk to other owners.

Posted: 09/09/2009 at 16:04

hi got mine about 2 months ago also

Posted: 10/06/2010 at 18:50

thanks for the information . .

Posted: 03/07/2010 at 06:27

had mine just 12 months, due for its first service, very satisfied with the bike, it has everything you would expect from a modern cruiser and so comfortable.

Posted: 10/04/2011 at 16:31

off to germany in two weeks time, can,t wait. this should be a good test for the bike.

Posted: 30/05/2011 at 18:41

just done round trip on the bike, over 2000 miles, france, brussels, germany, completely satisfied with the bike , i,v had lots of bikes over the years but nothing as comfortable as this beast, it has it all, the power when you need it good brakes , good return on petrol, ease of handling for a big bike, the screen gives good protection, very satisfied with the bike

Posted: 20/06/2011 at 20:30

7.000 miles later two new tyres £400 quids .worth , need to sit down

Posted: 19/08/2011 at 17:29

400 miles this weekend, bike went like a dream.

Posted: 29/08/2011 at 21:24



Summary | Full Review | Reader Reviews | Gallery | Specs | Discussion


Our score:

Your score:

Need to know

Not a bad looker and a decent engine.
 
It's just a bigger pretend Harley.
  • Price: £9999.00
  • Year: from 2006
  • Engine capacity: 1854cc
  • Power: 100bhp
  • Torque: 123.8lb ft
  • Weight: 320kg

Bike Insurance

Which do you think is the best A2 bike from our shortlist? Vote now in our Readers' Choice Awards

Thanks for voting!

Daelim VJF250 (15%)
Honda CB500F (12%)
Honda CB500X (17%)
Honda CBR500R (14%)
Kawasaki Ninja 300 (12%)
KTM Duke 390 (27%)
Suzuki Inazuma (2%)
Which do you think is the best cuiser from out shortlist? Vote now in our Readers' Choice Awards
Which do you think is the best newcomer's bike from our shortlist? Vote now in our Readers' Choice Awards
Which do you think is the best retro bike from our shortlist? Vote now in our Readers' Choice Awards
Which do you think is the best scooter from our shortlist? Vote now in our Readers' Choice Awards
Which do you think is the best sports bike from our shortlist? Vote now in our Readers' Choice Awards
Which do you think is the best sports tourer from our shortlist? Vote now in our Readers' Choice Awards
Which do you think is the best super naked bike from our shortlist? Vote now in our Readers' Choice Awards
Which do you think is the best tourer from our shortlist? Vote now in our Readers' Choice Awards
Which do you think is the best 125 from our shortlist? Vote now in our Readers' Choice Awards
Which do you think is the best new product from our shortlist? Vote now

Click here

Busiest motorcycle review conversations