Kawasaki win the Bol d'Or

Kawasaki last won with Terry Rymer in 1997

Ben Cope's picture
Submitted by Ben Cope on Sun, 15/04/2012 - 14:19

KAWASAKI have won the Bol d'Or for the first time in 15 years.

The Kawasaki SRC team of Julien Da Costa, Gregory Leblanc and Olivier Four qualified second and kept sight of the pole-position SERT Suzuki GSX-R1000 for the duration of the race. With 22-hours gone, the Suzuki maintained the lead but the two teams were just 30-seconds apart. With 1 hour to go, the SRC Kawasaki took the lead, eventually crossing the line 1m40s ahead of the SERT Suzuki.

Team Kawasaki SRC used Pirelli Diablo Superbike, Diablo Wet and Diablo Rain tyres throughout the race and completed 781 laps a total of 2,031 miles, which included 26 pit stops.

Follow Visordown

Latest News

Latest Features

Latest Bike Reviews

Crash Media Group
Visordown is part of the CMG Full Throttle Network© : welcoming over 3 million consumers each month