Crutchlow leaves Rizla on a high

Outgoing Rizla rider impresses at Mallory

By Tim Skilton on Mon, 22 Oct 2007 - 09:10

RIZLA SUZUKI's Cal Crutchlow, took his first career Superbike win at

the Race of the Year at Mallory Park today, finishing his first season in BSB

on a high.

Crutchlow picked up pole position and the fastest lap of the race with a time of 51.582secs. Cal, aboard his Rizla Suzuki GSX-R1000, quickly got to grips with the 1.39-mile circuit and led from the first corner to the chequered flag. He was delighted to win on his last outing as a Rizla Suzuki Superbike racer.

Rizla Suzuki guest rider Jenny Tinmouth became the first woman in the UK

to race a Superbike. She had a successful day on track and went faster

with every lap " eventually finishing 20th.

As the team heads into the winter break outgoing Team Manager Simon

Buckmaster will hand-over to Jack Valentine at the start of November.

News of the 2008 Rizla Suzuki rider line-up will be announced soon.

Race results:


2: Scott Smart (Kawasaki) +2.378

3: Billy McConnell (Yamaha) +16.244

4: James Haydon (Kawasaki) +16.900

5: Tristan Palmer (Yamaha) +25.522

6: Peter Ward (Yamaha) +25.735

7: Kenny Gilbertson (Kawasaki) +40.864

8: Peter Baker (Suzuki) +43.582

9: Dean Johnson (Kawasaki) +50.479

10: Kieran Blair (Suzuki) +50.716


Follow Visordown

Latest News

Latest Features

Latest Bike Reviews

Crash Media Group
Visordown is part of the CMG Full Throttle Network© : welcoming over 3 million consumers each month