2011 Donington Park major race dates revealed

World Superbike series makes its return to East Midlands track

0
Visordown News's picture
Submitted by Visordown News on Mon, 20/12/2010 - 09:20

DONINGTON PARK has released the circuit's 2011 major events calendar, featuring the welcome return of the World Superbike series to the schedule.

The revamped track, venue for the first-ever round of the World Superbike series, is now back in action following a botched attempt in 2009 to elevate the East Midlands track onto the Formula One calendar.

Calendar of Major Events 2011

March

  • FIM Superbike World Championship Fri/Sat/Sun March 25/26/27

April

  • Thundersport GB Donington Superbike Masters Sat/Sun April 9/10
  • Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship Sat/Sun April 16/17
  • FIA European Truck Racing Championship Sat/Sun April 23/24
  • Donington Historic Car Festival Sat/Sun April 30/May 1

May

  • Donington Classic Motorcycle Revival Mon May 2
  • Britcar Donington May Festival Sat/Sun May 7/8
  • See Red – The Vintage Sports Club Festival Sat/Sun May 14/15
  • Classic Sports Car Club & JEC Jaguar & Ferrari Weekend Sat/Sun May 21/22
  • BRSCC European Car Series Sat/Sun May 28/29

June

  • Superstars International Series Sat/Sun June 18/19

July

  • FIA World Touring Car Championship Sat/Sun July 16/17

August

  • European Superleague Championship Sat/Sun August 6/7
  • FIM World Endurance Championship Sat/Sun August 20/21

September

  • Masters Historic Car Racing Sat/Sun September 3/4
  • British Superbike Championship Sat/Sun September 10/11
  • Cooper Tires British F3 International Series &
  • Avon Tyres British GT Championship Sat/Sun September 24/25

October

  • Thundersport GB Motorcycle Championship Finals Sat/Sun October 22/23

November

  • Britcar GT Endurance Night Race & Fireworks Sat November 5

Crash Media Group
Visordown is part of the CMG Full Throttle Network© : welcoming over 3 million consumers each month