MotoGP 2013: Championship standings after Laguna Seca

Marc Marquez makes the most of absent title rivals to extend his lead at the top of the standings

Posted: 22 July 2013
by Tom Wood

MARC MARQUEZ must surely now be allowing thoughts of championship victory to creep in – with his main championship rivals on the back foot, the insatiable talent set Laguna Seca alight at the first time of asking and became the first MotoGP rider to win there on debut. 

  1.      Marc Marquez     Repsol Honda     163
  2.      Dani Pedrosa     Repsol Honda     147
  3.      Jorge Lorenzo     Factory Yamaha Racing     137
  4.      Valentino Rossi     Factory Yamaha Racing     117
  5.      Cal Crutchlow     Monster Yamaha Tech 3     116
  6.      Stefan Bradl     LCR Honda     84
  7.      Andrea Dovizioso     Ducati Team     81
  8.      Alvaro Bautista     Go&Fun Honda Gresini     71
  9.      Nicky Hayden     Ducati Team     65
  10.      Aleix Espargaro     Power Electronics Aspar     52
  11.      Bradley Smith     Monster Yamaha Tech 3     51
  12.      Michele Pirro      Ducati Test Team     36
  13.      Andrea Iannone     Energy T.I. Pramac Racing     24
  14.      Hector Barbera     Avintia Blusens     24
  15.      Randy De Puniet     Power Electronics Aspar     19
  16.      Danilo Petrucci      Came IodaRacing      18
  17.      Colin Edwards      NGM Mobile Forward Racing    17
  18.      Ben Spies     Ignite Pramac Racing     9
  19.      Yonny Hernandez     Paul Bird Motorsport     7
  20.      Alex de Angelis     Ignite Pramac Racing     5
  21.      Claudio Corti     NGM Forward Racing     5
  22.      Karel Abraham      Cardion AB Motoracing       5
  23.      Michael Laverty      Paul Bird Motorsport    3
  24.      Bryan Staring     Go&Fun Honda Gresini     2
  25.      Hiroshi Aoyama     Avintia Blusens     1
  26.      Javier Del Amor     Avintia Blusens     1

Previous article
Stoner back on a GP bike
Next article
MotoGP Paddock girls of Laguna Seca 2013

motogp championship standings, jorge lorenzo motogp, dani pedrosa motogp, motogp 2013 champion, who is winning motogp, motogp results germany, german motogp results, marc marquez motogp championship

Discuss this story

Talkback: MotoGP 2013: Championship standings after Laguna Seca

Busiest motorcycle review conversations