Dovizioso sees Ducati on top

Andrea Dovizioso put Ducati on top of the times at the final MotoGP test

Submitted by Haydn Cobb on Sat, 11/03/2017 - 13:21

Andrea Dovizioso

Andrea Dovizioso put Ducati on top of the timesheets during the final MotoGP pre-season test at Losail in Qatar on Friday. 

The Italian bounced back from a difficult Phillip Island test to hold off Maverick Vinales - who has been fastest overall at all previous tests since joining Yamaha - by 0.360s. 

Marc Marquez then gave Honda's new winglet fairing its public debut at 8pm, but fell moments later at the final corner.


1. = Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (Desmosedici GP17) 1m 54.819s [Lap 26/36] 
2. = Maverick ViƱales ESP Movistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1) 1m 55.179s +0.360s [49/60] 
3. = Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) 1m 55.420s +0.601s [28/28] 
4. = Karel Abraham CZE Aspar MotoGP Team (Desmosedici GP15) 1m 55.613s +0.794s [42/42] 
5. = Jorge Lorenzo ESP Ducati Team (Desmosedici GP17) 1m 55.616s +0.797s [27/46] 
6. = Jonas Folger GER Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)* 1m 55.640s +0.821s [27/37] 
7. = Valentino Rossi ITA Movistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1) 1m 55.679s +0.860s [43/48] 
8. = Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 1m 55.692s +0.873s [21/38] 
9. = Johann Zarco FRA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)* 1m 55.705s +0.886s [45/54] 
10. = Andrea Iannone ITA Team Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 1m 55.751s +0.932s [30/41] 
11. = Danilo Petrucci ITA Octo Pramac Racing (Desmosedici GP17) 1m 55.830s +1.011s [33/41] 
12. = Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 1m 55.899s +1.080s [16/39] 
13. = Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 55.916s +1.097s [32/43] 
14. = Jack Miller AUS Estrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V) 1m 56.017s +1.198s [49/59] 
15. = Scott Redding GBR Octo Pramac Racing (Desmosedici GP16) 1m 56.085s +1.266s [23/37] 
16. = Alvaro Bautista ESP Aspar MotoGP Team (Desmosedici GP16) 1m 56.116s +1.297s [31/43] 
17. = Loris Baz FRA Reale Avintia Racing (Desmosedici GP15) 1m 56.193s +1.374s [25/31] 
18. = Alex Rins ESP Team Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)* 1m 56.589s +1.770s [41/48] 
19. = Pol Espargaro ESP Red Bull KTM Factory Racing (RC16) 1m 56.665s +1.846s [44/46] 
20. = Sam Lowes GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)* 1m 57.090s +2.271s [24/38] 
21. = Tito Rabat ESP Estrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V) 1m 57.455s +2.636s [36/46] 
22. = Mika Kallio FIN KTM Test Rider (RC16) 1m 58.039s +3.220s [32/32] 
23. = Bradley Smith GBR Red Bull KTM Factory Racing (RC16) 1m 58.755s +3.936s [35/46]

Follow Visordown

Latest News

Latest Features

Latest Bike Reviews

Crash Media Group
Visordown is part of the CMG Full Throttle Network© : welcoming over 3 million consumers each month