Ady Smith off road school.

13 messages
05/01/2007 at 20:55
Am booked on a two day off road school with Ady Smith mid March.

Just wondered if anyone has been on one and has any thoughts or advice before I go.

Cheers.
05/01/2007 at 21:23
Don't let him pass you!!
mot
06/01/2007 at 12:19
i did a one day session with him earlier this year. I thought it was really good. Don't know what level you're doing but we were total novices and it was really good at teaching the basic skills which you wouldn't learn just bimbling round a field on your own.

I did it on a 400exc but he had the full range of bikes, and if i did it again i'd jump on one of the smaller 2 strokes. I was falling off a fair bit and it was very muddy and picking the bigger bikes up caked in twice their weight in mud was getting a bit hard by the end of the day!

mot
31/01/2007 at 16:14
funbags wrote
Am booked on a two day off road school with Ady Smith mid March.

Just wondered if anyone has been on one and has any thoughts or advice before I go.

Cheers.

Im booked in for Feb 18th&19th at Rugely. will report back

My cousin used to race on the same minute as him, said he was most professional in the pits area and expects his instruction will be the same

Every man carries a circle of hell around his head, like a halo. Every man, every man has to go through hell to reach his paradise
04/02/2007 at 21:16
stickysidedown wrote
Im booked in for Feb 18th&19th at Rugely. will report back

My cousin used to race on the same minute as him, said he was most professional in the pits area and expects his instruction will be the same

Excellent, same venue that I'm going to so any tips would be appreciated. Hope you enjoy.
19/02/2007 at 10:38
Ok just done a one day enduro school at the Rugely site so heres what to expect.

Bike set up session
trail ride round woods to warm up

lots more trail rides (bit like a woods enduro circuit rather than green lane) between sessions which included

Downhill low speed descents